The Western Athletic conference tournament tips off today at 3:00 p.m. ET in Las Vegas. The New Mexico State Aggies have won the WAC tournament in five of the past six seasons (and six of the past eight). The lone exception came in 2016, when Cal State Bakersfield defeated — you guessed it — New Mexico State. The WAC has had so much turnover over the years that those are the only two current league teams to have ever won a WAC tournament championship, despite the tourney being played since 1984.

Let’s dive into the bracket to see if anybody can actually take down tourney favorite NMSU. I will also close the article with ATS predictions for each of today’s four quarterfinal games.

2018 WAC Tournament Overview

Dates: March 8-10

Location: Orleans Arena – Las Vegas

Defending Champion: New Mexico State

Notable Injuries: Cal State Bakersfield guard Shon Briggs (out)

All eight teams in the WAC participate in the conference tournament in a standard bracket format with no byes.

Get The Edge


Unlock this article + all the EDGE benefits

Now accepting&

Already an EDGE member? Sign In

Follow Jordan Majewski on Twitter