Updated AFC North Title Odds

Evergreen Header Image
Baltimore Ravens
Cleveland Browns

The Cincinnati Bengals have now won back-to-back AFC North titles but this is the first year where they head into the season as the favorite. 

Joe Burrow will no longer be looked at as the underdog. The Bengals are +140 to win the AFC North. 

The Bengals are looked at as one of the elite teams in the NFL by oddsmakers. They are +1100 to win the Super Bowl and +550 to win the AFC at DraftKings. 

The Ravens are the second favorite to win the AFC North after a tumultuous offseason. Baltimore was finally able to re-sign star quarterback Lamar Jackson after some dramatic contract negotiations. They also added a big name wide receiver weapon for Jackson in Odell Beckham Jr. 

The Ravens are +235 to win the AFC North and they will be hoping injury luck flips in their favor to become serious contenders in the AFC.

The Browns have become an afterthought in the AFC North. They had some high hopes last season before the NFL suspended Deshaun Watson. If Watson can get back to the form he was at in Houston, the Browns could have a chance at surprising some people. The Browns are +400 to win the division.

Things appear to be heading in the right direction in Pittsburgh. Kenny Pickett could be a franchise quarterback and the front office made some moves to try and bolster the entire roster. But they are still ways away from competing for the AFC North. The Steelers are +500 to win the division. 

Make sure to check with us throughout the coming weeks for up to date odds across the betting market.

Odds via DraftKings and updated in real-time.

Baltimore RavensRavens
Cleveland BrownsBrowns

Past AFC North Winners

Odds via Sports Odds History prior to Week 1 of that season.

The Steelers, Ravens and Bengals are had their fair share of division titles since the inaugural season in 2002, while the Browns have yet to claim a crown. But anything can happen in this division, with teams at +300, +400, +800 and even +2500 coming out as winners.

Year Team Record Odds
2002 Pittsburgh Steelers 10-5–1 -300
2003 Baltimore Ravens 10-6 +280
2004 Pittsburgh Steelers 15–1 +350
2005 Cincinnati Bengals 11–5 +350
2006 Baltimore Ravens 13-3 N/A
2007 Pittsburgh Steelers 10–6 +250
2008 Pittsburgh Steelers 12-4 -125
2009 Cincinnati Bengals 10–6 +800
2010 Pittsburgh Steelers 12–4 +275
2011 Baltimore Ravens 12–4 +120
2012 Baltimore Ravens 10–6 +140
2013 Cincinnati Bengals 11–5 +200
2014 Pittsburgh Steelers 11–5 +180
2015 Cincinnati Bengals 12–4 +225
2016 Pittsburgh Steelers 11–5 +110
2017 Pittsburgh Steelers 13–3 -250
2018 Baltimore Ravens 10–6 +300
2019 Baltimore Ravens 14–2 +400
2020 Pittsburgh Steelers 12–4 +300
2021 Cincinnati Bengals 10–7 +2500
2022 Cincinnati Bengals 12-4 +220

Ravens logoBaltimore Ravens

From Ray Lewis to Ed Reed to Terrell Suggs, the Ravens have had quite the defensive stars on their roster despite only coming together as a franchise in 1996. Since then, Baltimore won two Super Bowls in 2000 and 2012. The first came with an easy 34-7 romping of the New York Giants, then came an initial easy game that turned into a nail-biter against the San Francisco 49ers that they managed to pull out, 34-31. The end of the Joe Flacco era has brought on the Lamar Jackson era, with the 2018 first-round pick winning league MVP honors in just his second year in the league. He's yet to lead them past the Divisional Round of the playoffs, but he's got a lot of time to make up for that over the next decade.

  • Playoff Berths: 13
  • Division Titles: 6
  • AFC Championships: 2
  • Super Bowl Championships: 2

Bengals logoCincinnati Bengals

While the Bengals haven't won a Super Bowl just yet, their three appearances saw them lose by just 5, 4 and 3 points in each game. The first two appearances saw them fall to the San Francisco 49ers seven years apart, but still both to Joe Montana. Fast forward to the modern era, Cincinnati was a threat in the AFC North by winning a few division titles, but they hadn't won a playoff game since 1990 until 2021. Led by second-year starter Joe Burrow, the Bengals made it all the way back to the Super Bowl and were a few plays away from capturing their first win, but ultimately fell to the Los Angeles Rams. Burrow looks like their quarterback of the future, so the next 15 years look set for success.

  • Playoff Berths: 16
  • Division Titles: 11
  • AFC Championships: 3
  • Super Bowl Championships: 0

Browns logoCleveland Browns

Cleveland saw extreme success as one of the earliest football franchises in American history, but that was all before the NFL-AFL merger. Since then, the Browns only have five division titles to their name -- all coming before 1989 and in the old AFC Central. After 1989, Cleveland has just three playoff berths to their name. So it's safe to say it's been a tough go of things since the Jim Brown days. The biggest issue has been the quarterback spot -- since Tim Couch became the starter in 1999, the Browns had 30 different starting QB through the 2018 season until the arrival of Baker Mayfield. Now, the Browns have pushed all their chips in the direction of Deshaun Watson. 

  • Playoff Berths: 15
  • Division Titles: 6
  • AFC Championships: 0
  • Super Bowl Championships: 0

Steelers logoPittsburgh Steelers

From the Steel Curtain to the Big Ben era, the Steelers are tied for the most successful franchise in NFL history. Pittsburgh has six Super Bowls to its name. First in thanks to a 1970s run that saw the Steelers hoist the Lombardi Trophy four times in six seasons. The Chuck Noll era saw the Steelers draft future Hall of Famers in Terry Bradshaw, "Mean" Joe Greene, Mel Blount, Franco Harris, Lynn Swann, Jack Lambert, John Stallworth and Mike Webster. Fast forward to Bill Cowher's and Mike Tomlin's time with the main headset, and you get two more Super Bowl runs -- both with Ben Roethlisberger under center. Big Ben is now long gone and the Steelers have turned their focus to Kenny Pickett. Is he the future? 

  • Playoff Berths: 32
  • Division Titles: 24
  • AFC Championships: 8
  • Super Bowl Championships: 6
NFL AFC North Title Odds FAQs
Can I bet on NFL division title winners?
Right Arrow
How do NFL odds work?
Right Arrow
What teams are in the AFC North?
Right Arrow
What does winning a division title mean?
Right Arrow
Who's won the most AFC North titles?
Right Arrow
Who won the AFC North in 2022?
Right Arrow