Updated NFC North Title Odds

Evergreen Header Image
Minnesota Vikings
Green Bay Packers
Chicago Bears
Detroit Lions

As has grown custom in the NFC North, the Packers are the early favorites to win the division with -170 odds heading into the summer -- but there seems to be an outside shot that the Vikings make a push.

The Packers are bringing back Aaron Rodgers -- great -- but they've lost Davante Adams, his No. 1 weapon, and Marquez Valdes-Scantling, his No. 2 weapon -- not great. They brought in Sammy Watkins and drafted Christian Watson, but are they going to be enough to keep Green Bay afloat?

The Vikings are entering the preseason at +250 with Kirk Cousins, Justin Jefferson, Adam Thielen and Dalvin Cook ready.

They seem to be the only real threats, however, as the Bears (+1300) and Lions (+900) have long odds and the rosters to go with it.

Check out win totals and schedules to set up your futures bets for the season.

Odds via Caesars and updated in real-time.

Preseason Updates

May 18: As we enter the summer, the Packers moved down a bit to -170, the Vikings edged closer to -260, the Bears down to +900 and the Lions stable at +1200.

April 1: Things moved slightly in favor of the top two teams, with the Packers coming in at -185 despite trading away Davante Adams, and the Vikings in at +270. The Bears went up to +800, while the Lions dropped to a staggering +1200.

Feb 28: The Packers kicked things off with -155 odds and everyone else followed with +300 (Vikings), +650 (Bears) and +800 (Lions).

Aug 11: The Packers remain the favorites at -170. The outlook on the Bears has gotten worse as they've moved to +1300. The Lions have yet to receive the Hard Knocks bump as they sit at +900 on Caesars. 

Minnesota VikingsVikings
Green Bay PackersPackers
Chicago BearsBears
Detroit LionsLions

Past NFC North Winners

Odds via Sports Odds History prior to Week 1 of that season.

Green Bay has been a dominant force in the division since 2002, but the Vikings and Bears have had their days on top as well. The Lions haven't won a crown since the division was constructed as it currently stands, but are slowly building to doing so -- hopefully for them.

Year Team Record Odds
2002 Green Bay Packers 12–4 -160
2003 Green Bay Packers 10–6 -150
2004 Green Bay Packers 10–6 +100
2005 Chicago Bears 11–5 +700
2006 Chicago Bears 13–3 -150
2007 Green Bay Packers 13–3 +600
2008 Minnesota Vikings 10–6 +160
2009 Minnesota Vikings 12–4 +160
2010 Chicago Bears 11–5 +450
2011 Green Bay Packers 15–1 -240
2012 Green Bay Packers 11–5 -250
2013 Green Bay Packers 8–7-1 -160
2014 Green Bay Packers 12–4 -175
2015 Minnesota Vikings 11–5 +500
2016 Green Bay Packers 10-6 -200
2017 Minnesota Vikings 13–3 +300
2018 Chicago Bears 12-4 +800
2019 Green Bay Packers 13–3 +225
2020 Green Bay Packers 13–3 -165
2021 Green Bay Packers 13–4 -165

Bears logoChicago Bears

The Bears can look back to 1985 when they had arguably the greatest defensive season of all-time that culminated in the franchises first and only Super Bowl title -- but not much else since. Chicago returned to the Super Bowl in 2006 but fell to Peyton Manning and the Indianapolis Colts, and have otherwise been tough to watch for the better part of three plus decades. Mika Ditka is no more...and neither is Matt Nagy, who was finally let go during the 2022 offseason. Now begins the Matt Eberflus era and what is hopefully the fresh start of the Justin Fields era. 

  • Playoff Berths: 16
  • Division Titles: 11
  • NFC Championships: 2
  • Super Bowl Championships: 1

Lions logoDetroit Lions

Since the NFL-AFL merger in 1970, you can only point to one decade in which the Lions could've been considered a threat in the NFC -- the 1990s, when they made the playoffs six times and won two division titles in the process. But none of those playoff berths garnered much success, with Detroit one of the few remaining teams left to never win a Super Bowl -- and they haven't even reached one at that, as well. Matthew Stafford was their knight in shining armor for over a decade, but only took them to the playoffs three times. One year out of Detroit...and he's a Super Bowl champion. The Lions have a ton of work to do if they hope to turn the ship around.

  • Playoff Berths: 12
  • Division Titles: 3
  • NFC Championships: 0
  • Super Bowl Championships: 0

Packers logoGreen Bay Packers

Winners of the first two Super Bowls ever, the Kings of the North for the past two-plus decades have been tormenting not just their division, but the NFC as whole...up until the NFC Championships game that is. Through the Brett Favre era, the Packers made the conference championship game four times and won it twice. Back-to-back Super Bowl appearances in 1996 and 1997 resulted in a win in the former game. Moving to the Aaron Rodgers era, the Packers won the NFC Championship and Super Bowl on the young QBs first real deep playoff run, but have bowed out ever since, losing four straight appearances in the last decade. If the franchise hopes to move forward and win its fifth Lombardi trophy, they'll need to do something different in the next few seasons before Rodgers hangs it up for good.

  • Playoff Berths: 24
  • Division Titles: 16
  • NFC Championships: 3
  • Super Bowl Championships: 4

Vikings logoMinnesota Vikings

From 1969-1976, the Vikings made the Super Bowl four times...and came up empty in each. Unfortunately for Minnesota faithfuls, they haven't returned to the Big Game since. The Vikings have made their way to the playoffs more than any other team in the NFC North, but they've done little else besides making it in. Kirk Cousins has been the starter since 2018 and has produced just one playoff berth since...and he'll be the starter for the next two seasons. Can they make some other moves across the roster to compliment Justin Jefferson, Dalvin Cook, Anthony Barr, Harrison Smith and Danielle Hunter.

  • Playoff Berths: 28
  • Division Titles: 18
  • NFC Championships: 3
  • Super Bowl Championships: 0
NFL NFC North Title Odds FAQs
Can I bet on NFL division title winners?
Right Arrow
How do NFL odds work?
Right Arrow
What teams are in the NFC North?
Right Arrow
What does winning a division title mean?
Right Arrow
Who's won the most NFC North titles?
Right Arrow
Who won the NFC North in 2021?
Right Arrow