Updated NFC South Title Odds

Evergreen Header Image
Tampa Bay Buccaneers
New Orleans Saints
Atlanta Falcons

The Tampa Buccaneers have to start fresh after Tom Brady officially hangs it up. 

Nobody believes in the Bucs without Brady. As Baker Mayfield takes the reins under center, the Bucs are +1000 to win the NFC South, the worst odds in the division. 

There wasn't a single team in the division that went over .500 last season.

The favorite in the NFC South is the New Orleans Saints. With the addition of Derek Carr, the Saints have the most seasoned quarterback in the division. They still have some players from the core they've had for a while including Alvin Kamara and Michael Thomas. The Saints are +105 to win the division.

The Falcons aren't far behind at +200. The Dirty Birds will also have a new Week 1 starter in Desmond Ridder and are clearly a program on the rise. 

The team with the most question marks is the Carolina Panthers. People forget, with a 7-10 record, the Panthers had the same record as the Saints and Falcons and were just one game back of the Bucs. Now they add the first overall pick in the draft and might have a chance to make some noise. 

Odds via DraftKings and updated in real-time.

Tampa Bay BuccaneersBuccaneers

Past NFC South Winners

Odds via Sports Odds History prior to Week 1 of that season.

The NFC South has seen an even mix between all four teams over the years, thanks in large part of stellar quarterback play from the likes of Cam Newton, Matt Ryan and Drew Brees. Now it seems like casuals wouldn't be able to name all four starting quarterbacks.

Year Team Record Odds
2002 Tampa Bay Buccaneers 12–4 -240
2003 Carolina Panthers 11-5 +650
2004 Atlanta Falcons 11–5 +165
2005 Tampa Bay Buccaneers 11–5 +500
2006 New Orleans Saints 10–6 +700
2007 Tampa Bay Buccaneers 9–7 +450
2008 Carolina Panthers 12–4 +275
2009 New Orleans Saints 13–3 +175
2010 Atlanta Falcons 13–3 +210
2011 New Orleans Saints 13–3 +100
2012 Atlanta Falcons 13–3 +125
2013 Carolina Panthers 12–4 +550
2014 Carolina Panthers 7-8-1 +500
2015 Carolina Panthers 15–1 +240
2016 Atlanta Falcons 11–5 +1000
2017 New Orleans Saints 11–5 +600
2018 New Orleans Saints 13–3 +120
2019 New Orleans Saints 13–3 -140
2020 New Orleans Saints 12–4 -160
2021 Tampa Bay Buccaneers 13–4 -200
2022 Tampa Bay Buccaneers 8-9 -250

Falcons logoAtlanta Falcons

The Falcons of Atlanta have been around since the late 1960s, but didn't make their first dent in the league until the late 70s/early 80s, when they made their first playoffs appearances and won their first division titles. Fast forward to 1998, and Atlanta would make their first appearance in the Super Bowl after winnings the NFC. The Falcons fell to John Elway's Denver Broncos then, and wouldn't get another chance at ultimate glory again until 2018 in Super Bowl 51 against the New England Patriots. As any football fan knows by now, the Falcons blew the biggest lead ever in a Super Bowl, up 28-3 late in the third quarter, and ultimately fell to Tom Brady and the Patriots 34-28 in overtime in a shocking collapse. It's been a few years since that shocking loss and the Falcons are fully rebuilt. 

  • Playoff Berths: 14
  • Division Titles: 6
  • NFC Championships: 2
  • Super Bowl Championships: 0

Panthers logoCarolina Panthers

It can be argued that it's almost unfair that in the Panthers' two Super Bowl appearances, they had to face-off against two all-time greats in Tom Brady back in 2003, and Peyton Manning in 2015. Both games resulted in losses, meaning Carolina is still one of the select few NFL teams without a Lombardi Trophy. Jake Delhomme and Cam Newton couldn't get it done despite the latter being league MVP at the time, but there can only be one champion per season. The Panthers took Bryce Young with the first overall draft pick and are hoping he can take the franchise to new heights. 

  • Playoff Berths: 8
  • Division Titles: 6
  • NFC Championships: 2
  • Super Bowl Championships: 0

Saints logoNew Orleans Saints

The Drew Brees era is sadly over, with the all-time great retiring at the end of the 2020 season. Brees helped lead the Saints to their first Super Bowl appearance and win in 2009, defeating Peyton Manning and the Indianapolis Colts. With that weight off their back, the Saints were competitive in the NFC for many years, but they could never make it back to the Big Game since. They've still got Alvin Kamara, Michael Thomas, Cameron Jordan and more on the squad, so they aren't too far off from returning as a contender, but they'll need the right leadership -- both on the sideline and under center -- before that happens.

  • Playoff Berths: 14
  • Division Titles: 9
  • NFC Championships: 1
  • Super Bowl Championships: 1

Buccaneers logoTampa Bay Buccaneers

Tampa Bay's football history comes down to two seasons, led by two men at different capacities. First, in 2002, head coach Jon Gruden led the Bucs to their first Super Bowl appearance against the Oakland Raiders -- his former team. The Buccaneers stomped the Raiders down to bring the Lombardi Trophy to Florida. Fast forward to 2020, and in a surprising turn of events, The G.O.A.T., Tom Brady, is donning the pirate flag on his helmet. One Super Bowl trophy and three division titles later, Brady has decided to hang it up. The Bucs will start over with Baker Mayfield under center. 

  • Playoff Berths: 12
  • Division Titles: 7
  • NFC Championships: 2
  • Super Bowl Championships: 2
NFL NFC South Title Odds FAQs
Can I bet on NFL division title winners?
Right Arrow
How do NFL odds work?
Right Arrow
What teams are in the NFC South?
Right Arrow
What does winning a division title mean?
Right Arrow
Who's won the most NFC South titles?
Right Arrow
Who won the NFC South in 2022?
Right Arrow