Updated NFC West Title Odds

Evergreen Header Image
San Francisco 49ers
Los Angeles Rams

The San Francisco 49ers are the clear favorite in the NFC West.

Brock Purdy is at the helm at quarterback after winning a quarterback battle with Sam Darnold and Trey Lance. The 49ers are -190 to win the division. 

The Seahawks had an impressive season after dumping Russell Wilson off with the Broncos. The Seahawks went with Geno Smith and he had a better season than Wilson did with the Broncos. The Seahawks are +230 to win the NFC West. 

Then, there's a massive dropoff. The Rams -- less than two years removed from a Super Bowl -- are now +1000 to win the division. Matthew Stafford appears to be healthy this year but he might miss his favorite weapon Cooper Kupp for a few games. 

And then there's the Cardinals. The poor Cardinals, most expect them to be the worst team in the NFL. They are +3500 to win the division. 

Check out which team has the toughest schedule and who oddsmakers like to have the most wins this season.

Odds via DraftKings and updated in real-time.

Seattle SeahawksSeahawks

Past NFC West Winners

Odds via Sports Odds History prior to Week 1 of that season.

The NFC West was known as one of the most competitive divisions for years. There were times when all four were considered playoff contenders. But it appears there has been a drop-off. Can anybody compete with the 49ers? 

Year Team Record Odds
2002 San Francisco 49ers 10-6 +220
2003 Los Angeles Rams 12–4 -110
2004 Seattle Seahawks 9–7 +110
2005 Seattle Seahawks 13–3 -110
2006 Seattle Seahawks 9–7 -225
2007 Seattle Seahawks 10–6 +130
2008 Arizona Cardinals 9–7 +220
2009 Arizona Cardinals 10–6 +145
2010 Seattle Seahawks 7–9 +325
2011 San Francisco 49ers 13–3 +220
2012 San Francisco 49ers 11–4-1 -250
2013 Seattle Seahawks 13–3 +110
2014 Seattle Seahawks 12–4 -150
2015 Arizona Cardinals 13–3 +550
2016 Seattle Seahawks 10–5-1 -120
2017 Los Angeles Rams 11–5 +1500
2018 Los Angeles Rams 13–3 -200
2019 San Francisco 49ers 13–3 +400
2020 Seattle Seahawks 12–4 +220
2021 Los Angeles Rams 12–5 +190
2022 San Francisco 49ers 13-4 +160

Cardinals logoArizona Cardinals

It's tough being the only team in your division to never win a Super Bowl, but that's the position the Arizona Cardinals find themselves in in 2022. Arizona had a shot in 2009 -- their first and only appearance in the Big Game -- but fell to the Pittsburgh Steelers 27-23 in Super Bowl 43 in a heartbreaker. The retirement of All-Time great Larry Fitzgerald last season put an end to one era and produced the start of another. The Cards appeared to have found something with Kyler Murray and Deandre Hopkins. Now Hopkins is gone and Murray is hurt, things are looking dire in the desert. 

  • Playoff Berths: 9
  • Division Titles: 5
  • NFC Championships: 1
  • Super Bowl Championships: 0

Rams logoLos Angeles Rams

The defending Super Bowl Champions put together an All-Star cast of players over the last couple of seasons in preparation of this moment -- and they came through. The Rams brought home their second Lombardi Trophy and their first one in Los Angeles, with the franchises first Super Bowl victory coming out of St. Louis back in 1999. Kurt Warner completed the ultimate quest of becoming the first undrafted quarterback and first first-year starter to win it all. He's also the last player to be named Super Bowl MVP and league MVP in the same season until Patrick Mahomes did it last year. This will be the year where the Rams decide if they can keep the core around or need a full-on rebuild. 

  • Playoff Berths: 24
  • Division Titles: 14
  • NFC Championships: 5
  • Super Bowl Championships: 2

49ers logoSan Francisco 49ers

One of the most storied franchises in NFL history, the San Francisco 49ers are holders of five Lombardi Trophies, tied for the second most ever. Thanks to the lines of Joe Montana, Steve Young and Jerry Rice, the 49ers not only won five Super Bowls, but had the star power to be contenders through the first three decades since the NFL-AFL merger. The 2000s saw San Francisco slip for a bit, but the late 2010s and early 20s has them back where they belong. The 49ers of late have been carried by their defense, but 2021 saw some stellar offense as well -- especially out of swiss army knife Deebo Samuel. The 49ers have now been to back-to-back NFC Championship games. If the stars can stay healthy, they might be looking at another appearance.

  • Playoff Berths: 27
  • Division Titles: 21
  • NFC Championships: 7
  • Super Bowl Championships: 5

Seahawks logoSeattle Seahawks

The Seahawks have been around since 1976, but they only really came onto the scene in the 2000s during the Matt Hasselback era and their Super Bowl 40 appearance. Then came Pete Carroll, Russell Wilson and the "Legion of Boom." Seattle won its first Super Bowl in 2013 and were one should've been handoff away from their second a year later, but Malcolm Butler's game ending interception in Super Bowl 49 altered the course of the Seahawks franchise. Seattle wasn't the same after that loss, as the Legion slowly disintegrated and the team went through ups and downs in the standings. Geno Smith had a great year in 2022, can he do it again and get this team back to the playoffs? 

  • Playoff Berths: 19
  • Division Titles: 11
  • NFC Championships: 3
  • Super Bowl Championships: 1
NFL NFC West Title Odds FAQs
Can I bet on NFL division title winners?
Right Arrow
How do NFL odds work?
Right Arrow
What teams are in the NFC West?
Right Arrow
What does winning a division title mean?
Right Arrow
Who's won the most NFC West titles?
Right Arrow
Who won the NFC West in 2022?
Right Arrow