2020 NBA Skills Challenge Betting Odds: Spencer Dinwiddie Favored Over Returning Champ Jayson Tatum


Photo credit: Nathaniel S. Butler/NBAE via Getty Images. Pictured: Spencer Dinwiddie at 2018 Skills Challenge

Feb 15, 2020, 06:00 PM EST
  • The 2020 NBA Skills Challenge will occur Saturday, Feb. 15 at 8 p.m. ET at All-Star Weekend in Chicago, Illinois.
  • Nets PG Spencer Dinwiddie (+350) is the current betting favorite, followed by Khris Middleton (+410), Shai Gilgeous-Alexander (+460) and defending champion Jayson Tatum (+550).
  • See the full odds for all eight contestants below.

Since 2003, the NBA has held a Skills Challenge at All-Star Weekend, which is a timed competition that tests each player’s ability to pass, shoot and dribble.

Boston Celtics wing Jayson Tatum took home the award last year, but he’s not the 2020 betting favorite. That distinction currently goes to the winner of the 2018 Skills Challenge, Spencer Dinwiddie, who is listed at +250 odds.

Below him are Khris Middleton (+300) and Shai Gilgeous-Alexander (+450). There are eight total players in the competition, which will be held Saturday night, along with the 3-Point Contest and Dunk Contest.

See the full odds below.

Odds as of Thursday and via PointsBet, where Action Network users can access an exclusive promotion to get a 200% deposit match (deposit $50, bet with $150). No strings attached. No rollover required.

2020 Skills Challenge Betting Odds

  • Spencer Dinwiddie: +250
  • Khris Middleton: +300
  • Shai Gilgeous-Alexander: +450
  • Pascal Siakam: +500
  • Jayson Tatum: +550
  • Patrick Beverley: +700
  • Bam Adebayo: +900
  • Domantas Sabonis: +1000

[Bet now at PointsBet. NJ only.]

This challenge was historically dominated by point guards, but wings and big men have held their own lately: Tatum won last year, and Karl-Anthony Towns and Kristaps Porzingis won in back-to-back years in 2016 and 2017.

See the full list of winners below:

  • 2019: Jayson Tatum
  • 2018: Spencer Dinwiddie
  • 2017: Kristaps Porzingis
  • 2016: Karl-Anthony Towns
  • 2015: Patrick Beverley
  • 2014: Damian Lillard & Trey Burke
  • 2013: Damian Lillard
  • 2012: Tony Parker
  • 2011: Stephen Curry
  • 2010: Steve Nash
  • 2009: Derrick Rose
  • 2008: Deron Williams
  • 2007: Dwyane Wade
  • 2006: Dwyane Wade
  • 2005: Steve Nash
  • 2004: Baron Davis
  • 2003: Jason Kidd
How would you rate this article?
Follow Bryan Mears on Twitter

Top Offers

Odds Boosts
See More >
Odds boosts are simply regular bets offered at enticing odds. They're available to everyone and there's no limit to how many you can bet.
Sportsbook Reviews
See More >
Discover the best online sports betting sites and take advantage of bonus offers from legal sportsbooks.
Expert Picks
See More >
See what plays the Action Network experts are making for all of today's games.
PRO Membership
See More >
Access betting systems and signals to get daily, actionable picks.
Download the App
See More >
Download the Action app to track all your bets in one place. Exclusive data helped you make smarter betting decisions.
See More >
The best sports betting newsletter with trends, insights and news - condensed in a two-minute read.
Live Odds
See More >
See live odds and the best lines for every game.

Follow Us On Social

Top Stories