NBA All-Star Dunk Contest Field and Odds: Jalen Green Favored, Followed Closely by Obi Toppin

NBA All-Star Dunk Contest Field and Odds: Jalen Green Favored, Followed Closely by Obi Toppin article feature image

Photo by Elsa/Getty Images

  • Rookie Jalen Green is the favorite at +200.
  • Obi Toppin is back for revenge and is +205.
  • Cole Anthony and Juan Toscano-Anderson fill out the rest of the field.

It is one of the biggest nights on the NBA calendar every year and it is set to commence on Saturday, February 19.

The NBA All-Star Saturday night will include the three-point contest, the skills challenge and finish up with everyone's favorite event, the dunk contest.

This year's dunk contest features an intriguing crop of young players who have already shown an ability to throw down with the best of them.

DraftKings has released odds for the event.

1. Jalen Green +200

This year's No. 2 overall selection has struggled with injuries this season and his team isn't very good β€” to put it mildly. But Green has shown flashes of his elite athleticism and deserves to be the odds-on favorite in this event.

2. Obi Toppin +205

Toppin is back for revenge after finishing second in the dunk contest last year. There are still some people who believe he should've won. He'll be able to vindicate those people with some high-flying dunks on Saturday night. Ain't no stoppin' Obi Toppin.

3. Cole Anthony +300

Anthony is in the midst of a breakout season and will be competing in both the rising stars game and the dunk contest during All-Star weekend. He's won the City of Palms high school dunk contest back in 2018 and came in second to women's basketball standout Fran Belibi in the McDonalds All-America Game dunk contest.

4. Juan Toscano-Anderson +340

Toscano-Anderson may be the least known player in the dunk contest this season but he's already made some noise with his dunks this season. He posterized the Suns' Javale McGee and impressed McGee so much that he signed the poster for him.

The must-have app for NBA bettors

The best NBA betting scoreboard

Free picks from proven pros

Live win probabilities for your bets

Past Winners

  • 2021 – Anfernee Simons
  • 2020 – Derrick Jones Jr.
  • 2019 – Hamidou Diallo
  • 2018 – Donovan Mitchell
  • 2017 – Glenn Robinson III
  • 2016 – Zach LaVine
  • 2015 – Zach LaVine
  • 2014 – John Wall
  • 2013 – Terrence Ross
  • 2012 – Jeremy Evans
  • 2011 – Blake Griffin
  • 2010 – Nate Robinson
  • 2009 – Nate Robinson
  • 2008 – Dwight Howard
  • 2007 – Gerald Green
  • 2006 – Nate Robinson
  • 2005 – Josh Smith
  • 2004 – Fred Jones
  • 2003 – Jason Richardson
  • 2002 – Jason Richardson
  • 2001 – Desmond Mason
  • 2000 – Vince Carter
  • 1997 – Kobe Bryant
  • 1996 – Brent Barry
  • 1995 – Harold Miner
  • 1994 – Isiah Rider
  • 1993 – Harold Miner
  • 1992 – Cedric Ceballos
  • 1991 – Dee Brown
  • 1990 – Dominique Wilkins
  • 1989 – Kenny Walker
  • 1988 – Michael Jordan
  • 1987 – Michael Jordan
  • 1986 – Spud Webb
  • 1985 – Dominique Wilkins
  • 1984 – Larry Nance

How would you rate this article?

This site contains commercial content. We may be compensated for the links provided on this page. The content on this page is for informational purposes only. Action Network makes no representation or warranty as to the accuracy of the information given or the outcome of any game or event.

Sportsbook Promos
See All
Legal Online Sports Betting

ESPN BET Promo Code ACTNEWS: Place $1K First Bet Reset on Any Weekend Event, Including Open Championship

Sean Treppedi
Jul 20, 2024 UTC