Updated 2022 Valspar Championship Odds, Field: Justin Thomas & Viktor Hovland Are Co-Favorites

Updated 2022 Valspar Championship Odds, Field: Justin Thomas & Viktor Hovland Are Co-Favorites article feature image

Jared C. Tilton/Getty Images. Pictured: Viktor Hovland.

Click arrow to expand 2022 Valspar Championship odds via BetMGM

2022 Valspar Championship Odds

Justin Thomas+1000
Viktor Hovland+1000
Collin Morikawa+1200
Dustin Johnson+1400
Xander Schauffele+1800
Louis Oosthuizen+2000
Sam Burns+2000
Tyrrell Hatton+2200
Brooks Koepka+2500
Shane Lowry+2500
Matthew Fitzpatrick+2500
Abraham Ancer+2800
Jason Kokrak+3500
Keegan Bradley+4000
Tommy Fleetwood+4000
Bubba Watson+4000
Christiaan Bezuidenhout+5000
Gary Woodland+5000
Jason Day+5000
Adam Hadwin+5000
Alex Noren+5000
Webb Simpson+5000
Harold Varner+6600
Kevin Kisner+6600
Aaron Wise+6600
Cameron Tringale+6600
Mackenzie Hughes+6600
Russell Knox+6600
Brian Harman+8000
Denny McCarthy+8000
Jhonattan Vegas+8000
Bernd Wiesberger+10000
Lanto Griffin+10000
Francesco Molinari+10000
Charley Hoffman+12500
Danny Willett+12500
Doc Redman+12500
Kevin Streelman+12500
Martin Laird+12500
Matthias Schwab+12500
Mito Pereira+12500
Nick Taylor+12500
Patton Kizzire+15000
Brendon Todd+15000
C.T. Pan+15000
Carlos Ortiz+15000
Joel Dahmen+15000
Martin Kaymer+15000
Matt Kuchar+15000
Pat Perez+15000
Sahith Theegala+15000
Scott Stallings+15000
Taylor Moore+15000
Troy Merritt+15000
Zach Johnson+15000
Adam Svensson+15000
Emiliano Grillo+15000
Sam Ryder+15000
Stewart Cink+15000
Adam Long+20000
Alex Smalley+20000
Branden Grace+20000
Brian Stuard+20000
Chad Ramey+20000
Chez Reavie+20000
David Lipsky+20000
Graeme McDowell+20000
Greyson Sigg+20000
J.J. Spaun+20000
John Huh+20000
Kramer Hickok+20000
Matthew NeSmith+20000
Michael Thompson+20000
Sung-Hoon Kang+20000
Vaughn Taylor+20000
Andrew Putnam+20000
Lee Hodges+20000
Wyndham Clark+20000
Adam Schenk+25000
Austin Smotherman+25000
Brice Garnett+25000
Danny Lee+25000
Davis Riley+25000
Hank Lebioda+25000
Harry Higgs+25000
Henrik Stenson+25000
J.T. Poston+25000
Joseph Bramlett+25000
Kevin Yu+25000
Vincent Whaley+25000
Bill Haas+30000
Brandon Wu+30000
Callum Tarren+30000
Charl Schwartzel+30000
Hayden Buckley+30000
Jim Herman+30000
Kyle Stanley+30000
Matt Wallace+30000
Max McGreevy+30000
Nate Lashley+30000
Peter Malnati+30000
Ryan Brehm+30000
Stephan Jaeger+30000
Trey Mullinax+30000
Tyler Duncan+30000
Andrew Landry+35000
Cameron Percy+35000
Curtis Thompson+35000
Henrik Norlander+35000
James Hahn+35000
Luke Donald+35000
Scott Piercy+35000
Sean O'Hair+35000
Andrew Novak+40000
Brian Gay+40000
Jimmy Walker+40000
Robert Streb+40000
Wesley Bryan+40000
Brandon Hagy+50000
Chesson Hadley+50000
Richy Werenski+50000
Roger Sloan+50000
William McGirt+50000
Jonas Blixt+75000
Kelly Kraft+75000
Seth Reeves+75000
Seung-Yul Noh+75000
Tommy Gainey+75000
Martin Trainer+100000
Paul Barjon+100000
A. Fitzpatrick+150000
D. Love III+150000
Greg Koch+150000
J. Suber+150000
Mark Hensby+150000
Omar Uresti+150000
Bet the Valspar Championship at BetMGM, get a risk-free bet up to $1,000.

The PGA TOUR keeps on trucking this week after a memorable PLAYERS with the Valspar Championship at Innisbrook Resort and Golf Club. Five of the world's top-10 players are in this week's field.

It’s a busy time of the year for the TOUR, with sights now firmly set on Augusta National in April. An elite field will be at the Dell Technologies Match Play next week in Austin, but there’s still a strong group of players this week outside of Tampa.

Atop the odds board are Justin Thomas and Viktor Hovland, followed by Collin Morikawa. Morikawa has established himself as one of the world’s best players over the last 18 months, right up there with the likes of Thomas. Hovland has been on a red-hot start to 2022 all around the globe and is looking for a first stateside win this year.

Joining the star American duo are fellow top-10 players Dustin Johnson and Xander Schauffele. Also back in the field is last year’s Valspar champion Sam Burns, who earned the first of his two wins in 2021 here last May.

Brooks Koepka is also in the field, playing his third event of the PGA TOUR’s four-tournament Florida swing.

Past Champions

Burns entered the final round last year tied with Keegan Bradley atop the leaderboard, and his Sunday 68 sealed the victory.

There was no Valspar in 2020, but the two years before that were dominated by Paul Casey. The Englishman won in 2018 and then again in ’19. He bested Patrick Reed and Tiger Woods by one stroke for his first win, then he held off Jason Kokrak and Louis Oosthuizen the following year.

John Senden, Jordan Spieth, Carl Schwartzel and Adam Hadwin won the four years before Casey’s first victory.

Kevin Streelman won the only version of this tournament known as the Tampa Bay Championship back in 2012, and Gary Woodland and Luke Donald won the final two editions of the Transition Championship. All three of those players are in this year’s field.

The Course

Innisbrook continues a very difficult stretch of courses in Florida during the PGA TOUR season. Four of the last six winning scores have been 10-under par or lower, with Burns’ 17-under and Hadwin’s 14-under in 2017 serving as the exceptions.

The Copperhead Course is a par-71 track that measures about 7,340 yards. Holes 15-17 are known as the “Snake Pit” and will make for great drama on Sunday if the tournament is up for grabs.

Players known for their ball striking tend to thrive at Innisbrook, something clear from Casey’s two wins. The Copperhead Course is not overly long, which means driving distance will take a back seat this week to approach and making sure players are precise off the tee.

The must-have app for golf bettors

Custom scoreboard for your bets

Free picks from experts

Live odds for every golfer

How would you rate this article?

This site contains commercial content. We may be compensated for the links provided on this page. The content on this page is for informational purposes only. Action Network makes no representation or warranty as to the accuracy of the information given or the outcome of any game or event.