Promotion Banner

2022 Missouri Valley Conference Tournament Bracket, Schedule, Odds: Loyola Clinches Spot in NCAA Tournament

2022 Missouri Valley Conference Tournament Bracket, Schedule, Odds: Loyola Clinches Spot in NCAA Tournament article feature image

The 2022 Missouri Valley Conference Tournament has come and gone, and No. 4 seed Loyola-Chicago is the champion for a second straight year.

Loyola opened as the favorite to win the 2022 MVC Tournament despite entering as the No. 4 seed. Missouri State and Northern Iowa, the top two seeds, were the next betting choices. Loyola won the 2018 and 2021 tournaments; Bradley won the two years in between.

Arch Madness is a favorite among college basketball bettors because it begins the week before most other major conference tourneys, and wraps up Sunday with a matinee on CBS. We’ve seen some Cinderellas emerge from this league, too — Loyola, Wichita State (which has since departed the league) and Northern Iowa among them.


2022 MVC Tournament Schedule

Arch Madness will run through Sunday afternoon, with the final at 1 p.m. ET on CBS.

All times ET.

Game Time
Illinois State 58, Indiana State 53 Thurs, 6 pm
Valparaiso 81, Evansville 59 Thurs, 8:30 pm
UNI 78, Illinois State 65 Fri, 1 pm
Loyola 66, Bradley 50 Fri, 3:30 pm
Missouri State 67, Valpo 58 Fri, 7 pm
Drake 65, So. Illinois 52 Fri, 9:30 pm
Loyola 66, UNI 43 Sat, 3:30 pm
Drake 79, Missouri State 78 Sat, 6 pm
Loyola 64, Drake 58 Sun, 2 pm

Chances to Reach Each Round

We’ve used our college basketball projections to break down each team’s chances to reach each round of the 2022 Missouri Valley Conference Tournament.

Despite being the No. 4 seed, Loyola Chicago entered with the best chance to cut down the nets, despite a tougher first-round game than top seeds Northern Iowa and Missouri State.

Missouri State and Drake took small hits to their title chances when Loyola beat Bradley and UNI, since Bradley would have been the weakest of three possible opponents for those teams in the finals.

Pre-Tournament Odds

There are no futures edges based solely on our projections, but Tanner McGrath handicapped the whole tournament in advance and is eyeing these eight bets.

Past Winners

Year Winner
2000 Creighton
2001 Indiana State
2002 Creighton
2003 Creighton
2004 Northern Iowa
2005 Creighton
2006 Southern Illinois
2007 Creighton
2008 Drake
2009 Northern Iowa
2010 Northern Iowa
2011 Indiana State
2012 Creighton
2013 Creighton
2014 Wichita State
2015 Northern Iowa
2016 Northern Iowa
2017 Wichita State
2018 Loyola
2019 Bradley
2020 Bradley
2020 Loyola

How would you rate this article?

This site contains commercial content. We may be compensated for the links provided on this page. The content on this page is for informational purposes only. Action Network makes no representation or warranty as to the accuracy of the information given or the outcome of any game or event.