Download the App Image

2022 Wimbledon Women’s Odds, Market Update: Iga Swiatek Favored to Win Back-to-Back Slam Titles

2022 Wimbledon Women’s Odds, Market Update: Iga Swiatek Favored to Win Back-to-Back Slam Titles article feature image

ATPImages/Getty. Pictured: Iga Swiatek.

Iga Swiatek is looking to win her second consecutive Grand Slam event in a few weeks at Wimbledon and oddsmakers like her chances of completing the feat.

Swiatek is listed as a +160 favorite at FanDuel to win the Venus Rosewater dish, while the three players who sit behind her have never won a Wimbledon title.

Naomi Osaka (+1200) and Emma Raducanu (+1400) have claimed Grand Slam titles at hard court events, but Coco Gauff (+1200) made her first Slam final a week ago and lost to Swiatek.

Some notable prices are listed below, but you can find the full list of odds here.

Player Odds
Iga Swiatek +160
Coco Gauff +1200
Naomi Osaka +1200
Emma Raducanu +1400
Simona Halep +1600
Petra Kvitova +1700
Ons Jabeur +2000
Garbine Muguruza +2300
Angelique Kerber +2600

Former Wimbledon champions Simona Halep (+1600) and Petra Kvitova (+1700) follow closely behind Raducanu, as does Serena Williams (+1800).

However, the 23-time Slam champion won’t be playing at the All England Lawn Tennis Club as she continues to take time off from the sport. Williams last played at Wimbledon in 2021, but she had to retire from her first round match due to injury.

One of the most in-form players on the WTA Tour over recent weeks was Ons Jabeur, who reached back-to-back Masters 1000 titles, but fell in the first round at the French Open. She’s listed at +2000 on a surface that should suit her game well.

Last year’s champion, Ashleigh Barty, won’t be participating in the tournament as she retired earlier this year after winning the Australian Open.

The must-have app for bettors

The best betting scoreboard

Free picks from proven pros

Live win probabilities for your bets

Former Wimbledon Champions

Year Champion Pre-Round 1 Odds
2021 Ashleigh Barty +650
2020 Not Held N/A
2019 Simona Halep +1800
2018 Angelique Kerber +1200
2017 Garbine Muguruza +1600
2016 Serena Williams +160
2015 Serena Williams +150
2014 Petra Kvitova +1000
2013 Marion Bartoli +10000
2012 Serena Williams +275
2011 Petra Kvitova +900
2010 Serena Williams +225
2009 Serena Williams +250


How would you rate this article?