Download the App Image

How to Watch All of the 2022 Wimbledon Women’s and Men’s Matches

How to Watch All of the 2022 Wimbledon Women’s and Men’s Matches article feature image
Credit:

Steven Paston/Getty. Pictured: Wimbledon logo.

The Wimbledon Championships fall in a period of the sports calendar where there isn’t much going on, so perhaps it’s no surprise that the coverage for the event has so much depth.

In the United States, ESPN will be airing each and every one of the main draw men’s and women’s singles matches for the Championships on ESPN, ESPN+ or ABC.

Because Wimbledon removed the “middle Sunday” break that typically divided the Championships into two portions of play, there will be 14 consecutive days of singles play.

There are a number of interesting storylines to monitor as the play gets underway.

Serena Williams will return to the singles court for the first time since last year’s Championships. She had to retire from her first round match in 2021 due to injury, and she hasn’t played on Tour since.

Williams competed in the Eastbourne doubles event this past week, winning two matches with Ons Jabeur before her partner withdrew due to a knee injury.

Rafael Nadal will look to win his third consecutive Grand Slam title, matching the feat that Novak Djokovic accomplished last year. Nadal would give himself a chance at a calendar Grand Slam in New York if he can win in London.

Novak Djokovic enters the tournament having won the three prior iterations of Wimbledon.

The full singles schedule can be found below.

Day Round
Monday, June 27 Men’s/Women’s Round 1
Tuesday, June 28 Men’s/Women’s Round 1
Wednesday, June 29 Men’s/Women’s Round 2
Thursday, June 30 Men’s/Women’s Round 2
Friday, July 1 Men’s/Women’s Round 3
Saturday, July 2 Men’s/Women’s Round 3
Sunday, July 3 Men’s/Women’s Round 4
Monday, July 4 Men’s/Women’s Round 4
Tuesday, July 5 Men’s/Women’s Quarterfinals
Wednesday, July 6 Men’s/Women’s Quarterfinals
Thursday, July 7 Women’s Semifinals
Friday, July 8 Men’s Semifinals
Saturday, July 9 Women’s Final
Sunday, July 10 Men’s Final
The must-have app for bettors

The best betting scoreboard

Free picks from proven pros

Live win probabilities for your bets

How would you rate this article?