Download the App Image

Updated Manny Pacquiao vs. Yordenis Ugas Odds, Projected Start Time, PPV Price & Stream

Updated Manny Pacquiao vs. Yordenis Ugas Odds, Projected Start Time, PPV Price & Stream article feature image

Steve Marcus/Getty Images. Pictured: Boxer Manny Pacquiao.

  • Manny Pacquiao and Yordenis Ugas will fight Saturday night in Las Vegas (approximately 12:30 a.m. ET, Showtime PPV).
  • Pacquiao is a big favorite over Ugas, who was called into this fight a few weeks ago when Errol Spence Jr. had to pull out because of a torn retina.
  • We'll be updating Pacquiao and Ugas odds and results throughout the night.

Manny Pacquiao and Yordenis Ugas will meet on Saturday night in Las Vegas for a welterweight title fight from T-Mobile Arena.

Pacquiao was north of -400 to win this fight a few weeks ago, but has dropped to -358 at PointsBet. You’d have to wager $35.80 to win $10. A $10 bet on Ugas at +260 would pay $26.

Odds via PointsBet.

Fighter Odds Probability
Manny Pacquiao -358 73.78%
Yordenis Ugás +260 26.22%

Pacquiao was set to fight Errol Spence Jr. before Spence had to withdraw because of a tear in his retina. Ugas was fighting on this card anyway, so he had normal prep time, but is still a big underdog. The betting market gives Pacquiao a greater than 70% chance to win.

Pacquiao hasn’t fought since 2019 and will have a size and reach disadvantage against Ugas, who rose through the amateur ranks and took bronze at the 2008 Olympics. He’s been known to stump superior opponents with his uncharacteristic style.

Pacquiao vs. Ugas Time, PPV, Stream

  • Start time: Pacquiao and Ugas are set to fight around 12:30 a.m. ET. The main card begins at 9 p.m. ET.
  • PPV: The pay-per-view is available on all major cable providers through Showtime, and costs $74.99.
  • Stream: You can purchase the PPV to stream online through Fox Sports or Fite.TV. Both are available on Roku, Apple TV and several other streaming devices.

Manny Pacquiao Boxing History

Pacquiao hasn’t fought in 25 months when he bested Keith Thurman by split decision to win the WBA (Super) welterweight title at 40 years old. He’s fought six times since losing to Floyd Mayweather in 2015, and has won each of his last three fights.

Date Result Opponent
Aug 21, 2021 N/A Yordenis Ugas
Jul 20, 2019 Win Keith Thurman
Jan 19, 2019 Win Adrien Broner
Jul 15, 2018 Win Lucas Matthysse
Jul 15, 2018 Loss Jeff Horn
Nov 5, 2016 Win Jessie Vargas
Apr 9, 2016 Win Timothy Bradley
May 2, 2015 Loss Floyd Mayweather Jr.
Nov 23, 2014 Win Chris Algieri
Apr 12, 2014 Win Timothy Bradley
Nov 24, 2013 Win Brandon Ríos
Dec 8, 2012 Loss Juan Manuel Márquez
Jun 9, 2012 Loss Timothy Bradley
Nov 12, 2011 Win Juan Manuel Márquez
May 7, 2011 Win Shane Mosley
Nov 13, 2010 Win Antonio Margarito
Mar 13, 2010 Win Joshua Clottey
Nov 14, 2009 Win Miguel Cotto
May 2, 2009 Win Ricky Hatton
Dec 6, 2008 Win Oscar De La Hoya
Jun 28, 2008 Win David Díaz
Mar 15, 2008 Win Juan Manuel Márquez
Oct 6, 2007 Win Marco Antonio Barrera
Apr 14, 2007 Win Jorge Solís
Nov 18, 2006 Win Érik Morales
Jul 2, 2006 Win Óscar Larios
Jan 21, 2006 Win Érik Morales
Sep 10, 2005 Win Héctor Velázquez
Mar 19, 2005 Loss Érik Morales
Dec 11, 2004 Win Narongrit Pirang
May 8, 2004 Draw Juan Manuel Márquez
Nov 15, 2003 Win Marco Antonio Barrera
Jul 26, 2003 Win Emmanuel Lucero
Mar 15, 2003 Win Serikzhan Yeshmagambetov
Oct 26, 2002 Win Fahprakorb Rakkiatgym
Jun 8, 2002 Win Jorge Eliécer Julio
Nov 10, 2001 Draw Agapito Sánchez
Jun 23, 2001 Win Lehlohonolo Ledwaba
Apr 28, 2001 Win Foijan Prawet
Feb 24, 2001 Win Tetsutora Senrima
Oct 14, 2000 Win Nedal Hussein
Jun 28, 2000 Win Seung-Kon Chae
Mar 4, 2000 Win Arnel Barotillo
Dec 18, 1999 Win Reynante Jamili
Sep 17, 1999 Loss Medgoen Singsurat
Apr 24, 1999 Win Gabriel Mira
Feb 20, 1999 Win Todd Makelim
Dec 4, 1998 Win Chatchai Sasakul
May 18, 1998 Win Shin Terao
Dec 6, 1997 Win Narong Datchthuyawat
Sep 13, 1997 Win Melvin Magramo
Jun 26, 1997 Win Chokchai Chockvivat
May 30, 1997 Win Ariel Austria
Apr 24, 1997 Win Wook-Ki Lee
Mar 3, 1997 Win Mike Luna
Dec 28, 1996 Win Sung-Yul Lee
Jul 27, 1996 Win Ippo Gala
Jun 15, 1996 Win Bert Batiller
May 5, 1996 Win John Medina
Apr 27, 1996 Win Marlon Carillo
Feb 9, 1996 Loss Rustico Torrecampo
Jan 13, 1996 Win Lito Torrejos
Dec 9, 1995 Win Rolando Toyogon
Nov 11, 1995 Win Rudolfo Fernandez
Oct 21, 1995 Win Renato Mendones
Oct 7, 1995 Win Lolito Laroa
Sep 16, 1995 Win Armando Rocil
Aug 3, 1995 Win Acasio Simbajon
Jul 1, 1995 Win Dele Decierto
May 1, 1995 Win Rocky Palma
Mar 18, 1995 Win Pinoy Montejo
Jan 22, 1995 Win Edmund Enting Ignacio

Yordenis Ugas History

Ugas took the vacant WBA title 11 months ago by defeating Abel Ramos, and will try to keep Pacquiao from taking back the belt. He won bronze at the 2008 Olympics and while he hasn’t had a storied professional career, he’s been a tough out — most notably in a split decision against Shawn Porter for the WBC welterweight title in 2019.

Year Result Opponent
2021 N/A Manny Pacquiao
2020 Win Abel Ramos
2020 Win Mike Dallas Jr.
2019 Win Omar Figueroa Jr.
2019 Loss Shawn Porter
2018 Win Cesar Miguel Barrionuevo
2018 Win Jonathan Batista
2018 Win Ray Robinson
2017 Win Thomas Dulorme
2017 Win Nelson Lara
2017 Win Levan Ghvamichava
2016 Win Bryant Perrella
2016 Win Jamal James
2014 Loss Amir Imam
2014 Loss Emmanuel Robles
2013 Win John Williams
2013 Win Adan Hernandez
2012 Win Cosme Rivera
2012 Win Dedrick Bell
2012 Loss Johnny Garcia
2012 Win Esteban Almaraz
2011 Win Rynell Griffin
2011 Win Fernando Rodriguez
2011 Win Kenny Abril
2011 Win Carlos Garcia Hernandez
2011 Win Carlos Musquez
2010 Win Anthony Woods
2010 Win Anthony Adams
2010 Win Marqus Jackson
2010 Win DeJuan Jackson
2010 Win Dino Dumonjic

Pacquiao vs. Ugas Main Card

  • Carlos Castro vs. Oscar Escandon
  • Mark Magsayo vs. Julio Ceja
  • Roberto Guerrero vs. Victor Ortiz
  • Manny Pacquiao vs. Yordenis Ugas

How would you rate this article?