Start betting like a PRO

2021 NASCAR Cup Series Championship Odds: Harvick the Betting Favorite To Win Title


Chris Keane/Getty Images. Pictured: Kevin Harvick, driver of the #4 Busch Beer Throwback Ford, celebrates with a burnout.

Just days ago Chase Elliott secured the 2020 NASCAR Cup Series Championship with a win at Phoenix Raceway, and the Westgate Las Vegas SuperBook is already looking ahead to next season’s title chase.

Early odds expect a very competitive championship race, with seven drivers at 8-1 or shorter.

Kevin Harvick is the early favorite at 5-1, followed by Kyle Busch, Denny Hamlin, Martin Truex Jr., Joey Logano, Elliott and Brad Keselowski at 8-1.

Here’s the full list of 2021 NASCAR Cup Series Championship odds:

The must-have app for sports bettors

Custom scoreboard for your bets

Free picks from experts

Live odds for every game

2021 NASCAR Cup Series Championship Odds

  • Kevin Harvick: +500
  • Kyle Busch: +800
  • Denny Hamlin: +800
  • Martin Truex Jr.: +800
  • Joey Logano: +800
  • Chase Elliott: +800
  • Brad Keselowski: +800
  • Kyle Larson: +1000
  • Ryan Blaney: +1400
  • William Byron: +3000
  • Aric Almirola: +3000
  • Alex Bowman: +3000
  • Kurt Busch: +3000
  • Ross Chastain: +5000
  • Bubba Wallace: +5000
  • Christopher Bell: +5000
  • Matt DiBenedetto: +5000
  • Cole Custer: +6000
  • Tyler Reddick: +8000
  • Austin Dillon: +10000
  • Chase Briscoe: +10000
  • Erik Jones: +20000
  • Ricky Stenhouse Jr.: +30000
  • Chris Buescher: +30000
  • Ryan Newman: +30000
  • John Hunter Nemechek: +100000

2021 NASCAR Cup Series Championship Notes

Interestingly, after capturing the 2020 NASCAR title and with the 2021 schedule featuring six road course races, which are Elliott’s specialty, the reigning champ is not the favorite.

Chase Briscoe, who led the NASCAR XFINITY Series with nine wins last season, will graduate to Stewart-Haas Racing’s No. 14 Ford, previously driven by the retiring Clint Bowyer, opened at 100-1.

It’s also important to note that Christopher Bell will be moving to Joe Gibbs Racing’s No. 20 Toyota, which should be an upgrade in equipment and performance. Bell is 50-1 to win the Cup Series title, with Erik Jones, who is moving from the No. 20 to Richard Petty Motorsports’ No. 43, is 200-1.

And speaking of Richard Petty Motorsports, the departing Bubba Wallace is 50-1 with the newly-formed 23XI Racing, co-owned by Michael Jordan and Hamlin.

How would you rate this article?

Top Offers

Odds Boosts
See More >
Odds boosts are simply regular bets offered at enticing odds. They're available to everyone and there's no limit to how many you can bet.
Sportsbook Reviews
See More >
Discover the best online sports betting sites and take advantage of bonus offers from legal sportsbooks.
Expert Picks
See More >
See what plays the Action Network experts are making for all of today's games.
PRO Membership
See More >
Access betting systems and signals to get daily, actionable picks.
Download the App
See More >
Download the Action app to track all your bets in one place. Exclusive data helped you make smarter betting decisions.
See More >
The best sports betting newsletter with trends, insights and news - condensed in a two-minute read.
Live Odds
See More >
See live odds and the best lines for every game.

Follow Us On Social

Top Stories