ESPN BET Michigan Promo Code ACTION | Unlock $250 in Bonus Bets!

ESPN BET MI Promo Code & Review

9.5/10
Book Header Corner Image

A new player in the Michigan online sportsbook space is here; ESPN BET MI is now LIVE as of Nov. 14, 2023! The new sportsbook offers stiff competition to Caesars Sportsbook and the other major players in the state's sports betting market.

For some background, ESPN BET MI is a rebranded sportsbook of PENN Entertainment's previous venture. Sports bettors in applicable states can sign up to earn ESPN BET Michigan’s Bet Anything, Get $250 in Bonus Bets welcome offer!

Read on to learn more about the Worldwide Leader in Sports’ new sportsbook.

Bet Anything, Get $250 in Bonus Bets!

Verified 11/30/23

Must be 21+. Gambling Problem? Call 1-800-GAMBLER
ESPN BET Michigan Promo Code New User Details
Right Arrow
No promotions available. Try selecting a different location.

ESPN BET MI Sportsbook New User Promo Key Takeaways November 2023 

🔢 ESPN BET MI Promo Code

ACTION (Users MUST use this code to get the offer)

💰 ESPN BET MI Welcome Offer Bet Anything, Get $250 in Bonus Bets!
💵 ESPN BET MI Minimum Deposit $10
📄 Terms & Conditions New users only, 21+. Gambling problem? Call 1-800-GAMBLER. Must be physically present in MI order to wager. Players must sign up with code ACTION and then place an Eligible Wager on an Eligible Game during the Promotion Period. $200 (four (4) $50 Increments) of the $250 in Bonus Bets will be credited upon making the first bet. Please Gamble Responsibly.
📅 ESPN BET MI Launch Date November 14, 2023
Last Verified On November 30, 2023

As mentioned before, ESPN BET MI launched on November 14, 2023 — right before Thanksgiving so that sports bettors can take advantage of the latter part of college football season and the NFL playoffs.

With an established footprint across many states as an online sportsbook under PENN Entertainment, the new ESPN BET MI brand from PENN Entertainment offers the same high-quality online sports betting platform that users have come to expect. Working with PENN Entertainment, ESPN BET MI has an opportunity to make a major splash with sports fans after launching on November 14.

How to Sign Up for ESPN BET Michigan

ESPN BET Banner Logo

After a highly-anticipated wait, users are now able to sign up quickly and easily on the ESPN BET Michigan app. Once you input some personal and financial information, you'll be able to claim the welcome bonus to get started.

  • Download ESPN BET MI from the App Store or Google Play, or visit the corresponding website.

  • Enter your personal information, confirming your location and that you're of legal age to gamble in Michigan. Agree to the site's terms and conditions.

  • Confirm your identity.

  • Deposit funds through any of the approved methods for ESPN BET MI.

  • Claim your ESPN BET MI sportsbook bonus with promo code ACTION.

  • Place your first bet and earn your bonus bets!

Existing Promotions at ESPN BET Michigan

The ESPN BET MI platform is legal online for players 21 or over in legalized states only.

In addition to an enticing welcome bet offer with $250 in bonus bets for new users, ESPN BET MI will feature other promotions that will encourage those users to keep coming back.

Additionally, users have access to boosted odds for select games, perhaps in conjunction with ESPN game broadcasts. Users also have additional enticements to refer a friend, especially as ESPN BET MI strives to build market share immediately after its mid-November launch.

Special Event Promos

One of the biggest broadcast properties owned by ESPN is Monday Night Football. ESPN BET MI will offer cross-promotions where MNF viewers are encouraged to bet on the game via their platform, ultimately enhancing brand synergy.

Some other key media properties at ESPN include Monday Night Football for the NFL, major college football events including the Cotton Bowl, Orange Bowl, Fiesta Bowl and the college football playoffs, Wednesday and Friday broadcasts of the NBA, the NHL on ESPN and Grand Slam tennis.

Bonus Bets

Bonus bets are a form of reward offered by sportsbooks to encourage sports betting enthusiasts to take a certain action. Often, these can be welcome bonuses, where users will receive a credit that's equal to their initial deposit when they first fund a new account. Users might also receive a bet offer for participating in a certain promotion, such as trying a same-game parlay, or placing a bet on a certain sport.

Like other sportsbooks, the $250 in bonus bets offered by ESPN BET MI is a great bonus for users who were already planning to place those bets. But they're not granted without making a deposit. Users typically have to make a deposit to their account or place another bet to qualify for the bonus funds. A wagering requirement may also be attached to bonus bet winnings. But in this case, ESPN BET does not have a limit on the first wager amount to earn the bonus bets.

Refer A Friend

Word of mouth is still one of the best promotional tools available to any business. The same will be true for ESPN BET MI. Typically, users can share invitations to sign up for their preferred sportsbook with a large number of their friends. When any of those friends opens an account, gets verified and meets the wagering requirement that has been set, both the user and the friend will receive the bonus being offered.

Daily Boosts

Designed to encourage bettors to visit their online sportsbooks regularly, daily boosts offer better odds than normal for users who take action on specific bets or parlays. They're worth keeping an eye on and sometimes feature hidden gems with impressive potential payouts. Check out daily boosts on ESPN BET MI!

ESPN BET MI Timeline

  • November 14: ESPN BET Michigan officially launches on this date at 3 p.m. ET in 17 states.
  • November 2, 2023: ESPN BET officially is slated to launch on November 14, 2023, almost a week before the big Super Bowl rematch on MNF between the Eagles and the Chiefs.
  • Oct. 13, 2023: PENN Entertainment CEO Jay Snowden and ESPN executives confirm the intent to launch ESPN BET MI and corresponding platforms in other states in mid November 2023.
  • Oct. 2, 2023: During a presentation to sports betting regulators in Massachusetts, PENN Entertainment executives described the new rebrand as 'cosmetic.' While outlets including ESPN BET MI will be promoted through ESPN properties, the network will have no say in sports betting operations. That will be handled entirely by PENN Entertainment.
  • Aug. 8, 2023: PENN Entertainment announces that it has entered into a 10-year licensing agreement to create an ESPN Sportsbook.
  • Aug. 2022: PENN National rebrands as PENN Entertainment.

What States Will Have the ESPN BET Sportsbook?

The brand's launch covers the same 17 states in the United States where PENN Entertainment has been operating for several years.

Two states with strong connections to the ESPN network will not be launching its betting product sportsbook app: the network's home state of Connecticut and New York. In the future, PENN Entertainment could aggressively pursue licenses to operate legal online sportsbooks in both of these states.

Casinos
Right Arrow
No promotions available. Try selecting a different location.

ESPN BET Michigan Mobile App & Website Experience

Here at Action Network, we strive to offer thorough and unbiased reviews of all online sports betting options that are available to users in the United States. Since ESPN BET MI just launched on November 14, 2023, we will assess both the website and the app so that users and other online sports betting enthusiasts will know what to expect when they log on.

ESPN BET MI Betting Market

Simply defined, a sports betting market is any offering that's made available by a sportsbook, whether online or through a land-based facility. This can be a single bet on a game, a futures bet on which team will win a title or player will collect a trophy, or one of many other options.

Once the oddsmakers have settled on a line for a particular event, the market opens. Then, the money that is committed by bettors will move the line up or down. Just like any other type of market, supply and demand determines the price that is offered.

Here are some of the types of betting markets that are available on ESPN BET MI.

Moneylines: A moneyline bet is a simple one-time bet on a team to win a game.

Spreads: A point spread is a mechanism that moves both sides of a bet to approximately the same odds. Betting the spread is very popular in football, where 'giving points' to the lower-ranked team creates a more level playing field and, ideally, the same amount of money being wagered on both sides.

Totals: Total bets are placed based on the number of points that will be scored by both sides in a game. They are also known as over/under bets. Bettors will also sometimes have the opportunity to bet on the total number of points scored by just one team, or by one or both teams in a specific period, like one period or one half.

Futures: Futures bets are offered on outcomes that won't be determined for a while, often at the end of a season. With limited information and many possible outcomes, odds for futures bets are often quite high. Examples of futures bets include predicting which team will win a championship, which player will win a scoring race, whether or not a football player will reach a certain number of yards or which player will win a certain trophy.

Teasers: A teaser is a specific type of parlay bet. A user can adjust the odds in his favor by moving the point spread into a more desirable situation. In exchange, the user must bet on more than one game at a time. All games on a teaser ticket must hit for the bet to pay out.

Parlays: In general, parlays involve betting on multiple outcomes, with a higher potential payout available. Parlays involve two outcomes or many more, depending on the user's wishes. They can also be made up of different games, or even different sports. Same-game parlays are also available where a user bets on multiple outcomes in the same game. An example would be parlaying a moneyline bet for which team wins with a total bet on the total number of points scored in the match.

What Sports Can I Bet On at ESPN BET Michigan?

Every day, hundreds of different sports are taking place all around the globe. Where there's a game, there's an opportunity to place a bet. Many times, sportsbook promo offers are available.

ESPN BET MI follows the lead of its predecessor, so there’s a strong emphasis on American team sports. That means lots of NFL, MLB, NBA, NHL and college football and basketball. More internationally-based sports such as soccer, tennis, golf, and rugby are also featured.

ESPN BET Odds

For betting on NFL games and futures, check out current ESPN BET odds below.

NFL Game Odds: Detroit Lions vs. New Orleans Saints

Below is a selection of odds for the upcoming NFL game: Updated November 30, 2023 - Odds Provided by ESPN BET - Subject to Change

Team

Spread 

Moneyline 

Total

Detroit Lions

(-4) -110

-200

Over 46.5 (-115)

New Orleans Saints

(+4) -110

+170

Under 46.5 (-105)

NFL Futures Odds

Below is a selection of odds for the NFL 2023-24 Super Bowl Champion: Updated November 30, 2023 - Odds Provided by ESPN BET - Subject to Change

Team NFL 2023-24 Champion
KC Chiefs +425
PHI Eagles +425
SF 49ers +425
BAL Ravens +800
MIA Dolphins +850

Payment Options at ESPN BET Michigan

When making deposits and withdrawals to their sports betting accounts, users of online sportsbooks have many options. With their long history in gaming, PENN Entertainment's offerings are plentiful on ESPN BET MI.

Overall, the PENN Entertainment brand has built a trusted reputation. It operates many properties in the space including the Hollywood Casino at PENN National Race Course near Harrisburg, PA. PENN complies with all regulations to bring its customers the payment options that work best for them.

Depositing on ESPN BET Michigan

Here is a list of deposit methods that are available for users on ESPN BET MI.

  • PayPal

  • Apple Pay

  • online banking

  • ACH eCheck

  • credit or debit cards

  • PayNearMe

  • bank transfer

Withdrawing from ESPN BET Michigan

Withdrawal options are similar. Like with most operators in the online sports betting world, users must wait for their withdrawals to be subject to verification before funds are transferred. This process is all the same with ESPN BET MI.

Withdrawal methods include:

  • PayPal

  • check

  • bank transfer

  • online banking

  • credit or debit cards

Michigan Sports to Wager On at ESPN BET MI

Michigan residents love their sports, whether it's their local pro teams, college programs or popular teams from outside state lines like the Buffalo Bills, New York Yankees, NewYork Rangers and New York Knicks.

Detroit Lions

At the top of the heap, there's the NFL's Detroit Lions. As one of the NFL's oldest teams, the Lions have won four league championships. But their last title came in 1957, before the Super Bowl Era, and they haven't won a playoff game since 1991.

Michigan Wolverines

The University of Michigan is a powerhouse sports school. Football's Michigan Wolverines regularly attract crowds of more than 100,000 to The Big House in Ann Arbor. Michigan alum Juwan Howard, who played on the 1989 national championship-winning team, is currently coaching the basketball team. The hockey program has delivered four top-five NHL draft picks in the last three years including No. 1 Owen Power, No. 2 Matty Beniers and No. 5 Kent Johnson in 2021.

Detroit Tigers

With their rich 123-year history, fandom for the Detroit Tigers stretches generations and is passed on from parents to children. The Tigers had a strong run a decade ago, including a Triple Crown performance by Miguel Cabrera and a World Series appearance in 2012. In recent years, wins have been harder to come by.

Michigan State Spartans

In East Lansing, the Michigan State Spartans have been a force to be reckoned with in football, basketball and hockey. Playing in the Big Ten Conference, the Spartans won the 2014 Rose Bowl behind quarterback Connor Cook, in front of a crowd of more than 95,000 fans.

Detroit Red Wings

Franchise legend and three-time Stanley Cup champion Steve Yzerman is now running the show as the Detroit Red Wings general manager. Playing out of the gorgeous new Little Caesars Arena, his team is looking to re-assert itself as a playoff contender in the NHL.

Detroit Pistons

Best known for their 'Bad Boy' era which led to back-to-back championships in the late 80s, the Detroit Pistons are entering a new era in the 2023-24 season with Monty Williams at the helm as coach.

ESPN BET MI Promo Code Conclusion

PENN Entertainment finally launched ESPN BET MI on November 14, 2023. Due to their experience from operating other apps, the company is well-positioned to claim an even bigger share of Michigan's sports betting market with the support of the massive power, reach and familiarity of the ESPN brand.

Carol is an NHL writer for The Action Network — Based in Vancouver, she has written about the NHL, international hockey and women's hockey for outlets including The New York Times, The Hockey News and Bleacher Report — Carol also covers the business of hockey for Forbes SportsMoney.

More from Carol Schram
ESPN BET Michigan Promo Code FAQ
When is ESPN BET MI launching?

After forming its partnership with ESPN, PENN Entertainment launched ESPN BET MI on November 14, 2023. The date of the launch is special with NFL playoffs, CFB playoffs, and Bowl season on the horizon.

What is the ESPN BET Michigan Promo Code?

The ESPN BET MI promo code is ACTION, which unlocks the sportsbook's Bet Anything, Get $250 in Bonus Bets offer! Note that you MUST use code ACTION in order to claim the offer.

Besides Michigan, where else does the sportsbook operate?

Aside from ESPN BET Michigan, PENN Entertainment launched its new sportsbook in the following states:

  • Arizona

  • Colorado

  • Illinois

  • Indiana

  • Iowa

  • Kansas

  • Louisiana

  • Maryland

  • Massachusetts

  • New Jersey

  • Ohio

  • Pennsylvania

  • Tennessee

  • Virginia

  • West Virginia

What is the legal betting age in Michigan?

The age for legal sports betting in Michigan is 21. While some tribal casinos in the state have a legal age that is as low as 18, casinos governed by the Michigan Gaming Control Board, which includes all online gambling platforms, carry a minimum age of 21.

Which other mobile sportsbooks are available in Michigan?

Sports bettors have plenty of options when choosing a mobile sportsbook in Michigan. Each is affiliated with a brick-and-mortar outlet, with popular brands including BetMGM, Caesars Sportsbook, FanDuel, PointsBet and more. And yes, ESPN BET MI is the latest sportsbook to join that group as of November 14, 2023.

Picking the Best Sportsbooks Online

Many sports bettors have trouble picking which sportsbook to use. For your reference, Action Network experts developed The Best Sportsbook Quiz. Answer a few short questions about your betting preferences, and our quiz will tell you which sportsbooks are best for you. 

BetMGM Best Sportsbook Quiz Icon

Gambling Problem? Call 1-800-GAMBLER

Take advantage of other sportsbooks and daily fantasy promos as you build your bankroll:

FanDuel Promo Code | Caesars Promo Code | WynnBET Promo Code | ESPN BET Promo Code | DraftKings Promo CodeBetRivers Promo Code betPARX Promo Code Unibet Promo Code | PrizePicks Promo Codebet365 Bonus CodetheScore Bet Promo Code | Betfred Promo Code | SI Sportsbook Promo Code | Play Gun Lake Promo Code | SugarHouse Promo Code | Fliff Promo Code | Hard Rock Bet Promo Code

This site contains commercial content. We may be compensated for the links provided on this page. The content on this page is for informational purposes only. Action Network makes no representation or warranty as to the accuracy of the information given or the outcome of any game or event.