TwinSpires Offer Code Banks $400 Sign-Up Promo for Belmont Stakes 2023

TwinSpires Offer Code Banks $400 Sign-Up Promo for Belmont Stakes 2023 article feature image

Al Bello/Getty Images. Pictured: Horses leave the starting gate in the 2021 Belmont Stakes.

  • TwinSpires is offering bettors up to $400 as a sign-up bonus with offer code ACTIONRACING.
  • You can use the bonus ahead of the 2023 Belmont Stakes, or any races this month.

The 155th Belmont Stakes will commence at Belmont Park Saturday and bettors can wager their horses at TwinSpires for up to $400 in return value using TwinSpires promo code ACTIONRACING.

You'll access $100 in bonuses for every $400 you bet on horses. This means you'd have to wager $1,600 to get the entire amount.

There's 30 days from sign-up to hit the max $400 value, so you don't have to bet $1,600 worth just on the Belmont Stakes. Note that bonus cash cannot be withdrawn as real cash, but they can be used to wager on other races.

Post time is set for 7:02 p.m. ET at Belmont Park. We've provided the states that Twinspires will be live for wagering in Saturday below. 

Is TwinSpires Live in My State?

Since there are 39 states where Twinspires is live, it's easier to list the states where it does not operate: Alaska, Georgia, Hawaii, Maine, Mississippi, Nevada, New Jersey, North Carolina, South Carolina, Texas, Utah, and Washington DC.

Some of these states are like New Jersey, which has its own dedicated platform called 4NJBets (powered by TVG) and others don't offer horse racing betting altogether.

2023 Belmont Stakes Odds

Forte is tabbed as the 5-2 morning-line favorite (+250 in American odds; you can use our betting calculator to convert fractional odds to American or decimal odds). He was scratched from the Kentucky Derby late due to a foot injury and did not race in the Preakness Stakes.

Tapit Trice (3-1) and Angel of Empire (7-2) are the second and third choices. Preakness Stakes champion, National Treasure (5-1), is fourth in the nine-horse race.

Six of the nine competing jockeys have won the Belmont Stakes in previous years—including John Velazquez, who won the Preakness last month riding National Treasure. Another is Irad Ortiz Jr., who rode last year's Belmont champion, Mo Donegal. Ortiz Jr. will team with Forte Saturday.

1Tapit Shoes20-1
2Tapit Trice3-1
4National Treasure5-1
5Il Miracolo30-1
7Hit Show10-1
8Angel of Empire7-2
9Red Route One15-1

Past Belmont Stakes Winners

Mo Donegal was last year's favorite to win at 5-2. The final and oldest of the Triple Crown races is a favorite's race, as they win at a higher rate than other races.

Sarava had the longest odds (70-1) to ever win the Belmont when he stole the Triple Crown from War Emblem in 2002.

American Pharoah was the last horse to win the Belmont for the Triple Crown in 2015.

2022Mo Donegal
2021Essential Quality
2020Tiz the Law
2019Sir Winston
2015American Pharoah
2013Palace Malice
2012Union Rags
2011Ruler On Ice
2009Summer Bird
2008Da' Tara
2007Rags to Riches
2005Afleet Alex
2003Empire Maker
2001Point Given

Check back with Action's horse racing hub page for expert picks and strategies on betting the 2023 Belmont Stakes.

How would you rate this article?

This site contains commercial content. We may be compensated for the links provided on this page. The content on this page is for informational purposes only. Action Network makes no representation or warranty as to the accuracy of the information given or the outcome of any game or event.