Promotion Banner

2022 NIT Bracket: Printable PDF for 32-Team Tournament

2022 NIT Bracket: Printable PDF for 32-Team Tournament article feature image

If you’re a bettor, you can’t discount the NIT. And now we’ve got the full field set with some NCAA Tournament snubs, mid-major regular season champions and more.

The action kicks off Tuesday and Wednesday with eight games each day, and the NIT largely avoids overlap with the NCAA Tournament to provide even more betting action throughout an already jam-packed March.

Find a PDF version of the bracket here with the entire field of 32 revealed, or click on the image to expand it. We’ve tracked all the teams below in text form, as well.

2022-nit bracket image

2022 NIT Field

The NIT only seeds the top four teams in each quadrant, but we’ve included all seeds for clarity.

Top left bracket

Bottom left bracket

Top right bracket

Bottom right bracket

NIT Schedule

The NIT will begin Tuesday, and largely avoids overlap with the NCAA Tournament except for the second round this weekend.

  • First Round: March 15-16
  • Second Round: March 19-20
  • Quarterfinals: March 22-23
  • Semifinals: March 29
  • Championship: March 31

When Is the NIT Selection Show?

The NIT Selection Show will begin at 9 p.m. ET on ESPNU, as the field cannot be finalized until the NCAA Tournament bracket is revealed.

Who Gets into the NIT?

NIT bids go to teams that did not make the NCAA Tournament but finished above .500. All regular season conference champions that did not make the NCAA Tournament get invites.

The field is 32 teams for first time since 2019; it dropped to 16 teams last year due to COVID-19 and was canceled in 2020.

Past NIT Winners

Year Champion Runner-up
2021 Memphis Mississippi State
2020 No Tournament
2019 Texas Lipscomb
2018 Penn State Utah
2017 TCU Georgia Tech
2016 George Washington Valparaiso
2015 Stanford Miami Florida
2014 Minnesota SMU
2013 Baylor Iowa
2012 Stanford Minnesota
2011 Wichita State Alabama
2010 Dayton North Carolina
2009 Penn State Baylor
2008 Ohio State Massachusetts
2007 West Virginia Clemson
2006 South Carolina Michigan
2005 South Carolina Saint Joseph’s
2004 Michigan Rutgers
2003 St. John’s Georgetown
2002 Memphis South Carolina
2001 Tulsa Alabama
2000 Wake Forest Notre Dame

How would you rate this article?

This site contains commercial content. We may be compensated for the links provided on this page. The content on this page is for informational purposes only. Action Network makes no representation or warranty as to the accuracy of the information given or the outcome of any game or event.