Download the App Image

2022 SEC Tournament Odds, Schedule, Bracket: Kentucky Top Dog; Auburn, Tennessee Close Behind

2022 SEC Tournament Odds, Schedule, Bracket: Kentucky Top Dog; Auburn, Tennessee Close Behind article feature image

Photo by Wesley Hitt/Getty Images. Pictured: John Calipari (Kentucky)

Kentucky is back after finishing with a losing record and missing the NCAA Tournament last season.

The Wildcats haven’t been in a March Madness since the 2018-19 season due to the COVID-19 pandemic.

And despite not winning the SEC, they’re the favorites to walk out with a tournament win come Sunday.

The advanced metrics align with that. UK is No. 3 in the country, according to KenPom, behind only Gonzaga and Arizona.

The Wildcats are +200 to win three straight games in this tournament.

SEC regular season champion Auburn is not far behind at +270. The Tigers also not far behind in KenPom’s rankings at No. 7 overall.

In fact, Tennessee (+370), LSU (+1100), Arkansas (+700) and Alabama (+1600) are all in the top 25, according to that metric. Those four teams comprise the next favorites to win the SEC Tournament.

This tourney tips off on Wednesday with Missouri vs. Ole Miss.

2022 SEC Tournament Bracket

𝐓𝐇𝐄 ππ‘π€π‚πŠπ„π“.#SECMBB x #SECTourney

— Southeastern Conference (@SEC) March 6, 2022

2022 SEC Tournament Schedule

All preliminary games and parts of the quarterfinals will air on SEC Network. The rest of the games (two quarterfinal games, the semifinals and final) will air on ESPN.

All times ET.

Game Time
No. 12 Missouri vs. No. 13 Ole Miss Wed., 3/9, 6 p.m.
No. 11 Vanderbilt vs. No. 14 Georgia Wed., 3/9, 8 p.m.
No. 8 Texas A&M vs. No. 9 Florida Thurs., 3/10, 3 p.m.
Oklahoma vs. Baylor Thurs., 3/10, 7 p.m.
Iowa State vs. Texas Tech Thurs., 3/10, 9:30 p.m.
Semifinal 1 Sat., 3/11, 6 p.m.
Semifinal 2 Sat., 3/11, 8:30 p.m.
Final Sun., 3/12, 5 p.m.


2022 SEC Tournament Odds

Odds via FanDuel and as of Tuesday

Team Odds
Kentucky +200
Auburn +270
Tennessee +370
Arkansas +700
LSU +1100
Alabama +1600
Mississippi State +4500
Texas A&M +5500
Florida +6000
South Carolina +12000
Vanderbilt +20000
Georgia +49000
Ole Miss +49000
Missouri +49000

Past Winners

Year Winner
2000 Arkansas
2001 Kentucky
2002 Mississippi State
2003 Kentucky
2004 Kentucky
2005 Florida
2006 Florida
2007 Florida
2008 Georgia
2009 Mississippi State
2010 Kentucky
2011 Kentucky
2012 Vanderbilt
2013 Mississippi
2014 Florida
2015 Kentucky
2016 Kentucky
2017 Kentucky
2018 Kentucky
2019 Auburn
2020 N/A
2021 Alabama
The must-have app for college basketball bettors

The best NCAAB betting scoreboard

Free picks from proven pros

Live win probabilities for your bets

How would you rate this article?