2021 Final Four Most Outstanding Player Odds: Gonzaga Stars Dominating Betting Board

2021 Final Four Most Outstanding Player Odds: Gonzaga Stars Dominating Betting Board article feature image

Brian Rothmuller/Icon Sportswire via Getty Images. Pictured: Gonzaga Bulldogs standouts Drew Timme, left, and Jalen Suggs.

The Gonzaga Bulldogs are the betting favorites to win the NCAA Tournament, thanks largely in part to a trio of stars which finds itself at the top of the oddsboard to win the Most Outstanding Player honor.

Corey Kispert, Drew Timme and Jalen Suggs make up three of the top four favorites to win the award, according to odds posted at DraftKings. Only Baylor's Jared Butler breaks up the teammates from making up the top three choices.

Kispert is the favorite (+450), sitting just ahead of Timme at +500 odds. Kispert scored 23 points in the opening round against Norfolk State, then followed that up with 16 points in a second-round win over Oklahoma.

Timme was the star against the Sooners with 30 points and 13 rebounds. Suggs was quiet in the first round with six points, but as the stage gets bigger, expect the freshman to step up like he did with 16 points against Oklahoma.

They score, you win $150. And much more!

See all the best Wolverines promos

Bet $20, Win $150 if Michigan scores a point

Bet $10, Win $160 no matter what!

If Gonzaga doesn't win it all, Baylor is the next best option and that gives Butler the advantage. He's the Bears' leading scorer at 16.9 points per game, including 16 points coming in a second-round victory over Wisconsin.

Loyola-Chicago big man Cameron Krutwig is the only other player with single-digit odds at +900 on the board. Michigan is the third remaining No. 1 seed in the field and has Hunter Dickinson with the team's best shot at +2000 odds.

It's not impossible to win the award if your team doesn't win the tournament, but it's almost always the case. The last individual to win the award when his team did not win the title was Houston's Akeem Olajuwon in 1983. North Carolina State won the title that year in that historic, shocking upset.

Dominate the Madness: Get 80% OFF

See who the pros are betting in March

Projections for every tourney game

Access to 4 winning NCAAB systems

Odds to Win Most Outstanding Player Award

Odds via DraftKings

Corey Kispert+450
Drew Timme+500
Jared Butler+600
Jalen Suggs+800
Cameron Krutwig+900
MaCio Teague+1300
Davion Mitchell+1500
Joel Ayayi+2000
Hunter Dickinson+2000
Quentin Grimes+2000
Herbert Jones+2000
Jahvon Quinerly+2000
Franz Wagner+2500
Evan Mobley+3000
Jaden Shackelford+3000
Mike Smith+3000
Moses Moody+4000
Jeremiah Robinson-Earl+4000
Chris Duarte+5000
Buddy Boeheim+8000
Eli Brooks+8000
Justin Moore+8000
Jermaine Samuels Jr.+8000
M.J. Walker+8000
Marcus Zegarowski+8000
RaiQuan Gray+8000
Scottie Barnes+10000
N'Faly Dante+10000
Tahj Eaddy+10000
Marek Dolezaj+20000
Joseph Girard III+20000

How would you rate this article?

This site contains commercial content. We may be compensated for the links provided on this page. The content on this page is for informational purposes only. Action Network makes no representation or warranty as to the accuracy of the information given or the outcome of any game or event.