Promotion Banner

2022 A-10 Tournament Bracket, Schedule, Odds: Davidson, Dayton Headline Wide-Open Race

2022 A-10 Tournament Bracket, Schedule, Odds: Davidson, Dayton Headline Wide-Open Race article feature image

A-10 Bracket

The Atlantic 10 Conference Tournament could be wild, if the betting odds are any sort of indication.

There is no odds-on favorite. Books tabbed both Davidson and Dayton the teams to beat at +350, with three other clubs trailing in the wake.

The must-have app for college basketball bettors

The best NCAAB betting scoreboard

Free picks from proven pros

Live win probabilities for your bets

Naturally, the Wildcats and Flyers are the No. 1 and 2 seeds for the tourney.  VCU — which appeared in the A-10 title game five years straight from 2013-17 — is the No. 3 seed, followed by St. Bonaventure, which beat VCU in last year’s championship.

Those four teams will receive double byes for the tourney.

The four lowest-seeded teams, meanwhile, get us started on Wednesday, March 8.

2022 A10 Tournament Bracket

Here it is, the official 2022 #A10MBB Championship Bracket!

Join us @CapitalOneArena – it’s gonna be 🔥

Seeding Announcement:

— Atlantic 10 MBB (@A10MBB) March 6, 2022

2022 A-10 Tournament Schedule

The first round will be televised by ESPN+.

Both the second-round and quarterfinal matchups are on USA.

The semis are broadcast on CBS Sports Network, with Sunday’s title game televised  on CBS.

All times ET.

Game Time
12. La Salle vs. 13. St. Joseph’s Weds, 1 pm
11. Rhode Island vs. 14 Duquesne Weds, 3:30 pm
8. Fordham vs. 9. George Mason Thurs, 12 pm
5. Saint Louis vs. 12 or 13 Thurs, 2:30 pm
7. George Washington vs 10. UMass Thurs, 6 pm
6. Richmond vs. 11 or 14 Thurs, 8:30 pm
Quarterfinal 1 Fri, 12 pm
Quarterfinal 2 Fri, 2:30 pm
Quarterfinal 3 Fri, 6 pm
Quarterfinal 4 Fri, 8:30 pm
Semifinal 1 Sat, 1 pm
Semifinal 2 Sat, 3:30 pm
Final Sun, 1 pm

Pre-Tournament Odds

Team Odds
Davidson +350
Dayton +350
VCU +450
St. Bonaventure +600
Saint Louis +650
Richmond +1000
George Mason +1700
Rhode Island +8000
Fordham +10000
UMass +12500
George Washington +25000
La Salle +25000
St. Joseph’s +25000
Duquesne +25000

Past Winners

Year Winner
2000 Temple
2001 Temple
2002 Xavier
2003 Dayton
2004 Xavier
2005 George Washington
2006 Xavier
2007 George Washington
2008 Temple
2009 Temple
2010 Temple
2011 Richmond
2012 St. Bonaventure
2013 Saint Louis
2014 St. Joseph’s
2015 VCU
2016 St. Joseph’s
2017 Rhode Island
2018 Davidson
2019 Saint Louis
2021 St. Bonaventure

How would you rate this article?

This site contains commercial content. We may be compensated for the links provided on this page. The content on this page is for informational purposes only. Action Network makes no representation or warranty as to the accuracy of the information given or the outcome of any game or event.