2022 Big Sky Conference Tournament Bracket, Schedule, Odds: Montana State the Favorite to go Dancing

2022 Big Sky Conference Tournament Bracket, Schedule, Odds: Montana State the Favorite to go Dancing article feature image

The Big Sky is known for its FCS football prowess and not necessarily its ability on the hardwood.

However, this could be the year the Big Sky is primed to pull off an upset in the NCAA Tournament.

The Big Sky will tip off its men's basketball conference tournament in Idaho on March 9th.

Montana State comes into the tournament as the No. 1 seed. The Bobcats won the regular-season title for the first time in 20 years.

Southern Utah nabbed the No. 2 seed after Montana State beat Northern Colorado on a buzzer-beater and knocked the Bears to the No. 3 seed.

No. 4 Weber State and No. 5 Montana are two teams that could possibly make a run in the tournament.

2022 Big Sky Tournament Bracket

2022 Big Sky Tournament Schedule

The tournament tips off on Wednesday with seeds 6-11 in action. Seeds 1-5 received first round byes and will get going on Thursday.

The championship will take place on Saturday night on ESPNU.

All times ET

8. Sacramento State vs. 9. IdahoWed., 11:30 a.m.
10. Idaho State vs. 7. Portland StateWed., 2 p.m.
11. Northern Arizona vs. 6. Eastern WashingtonWed., 4:30 p.m.
1. Montana State vs. G1 WinnerThurs., 2 p.m.
4. Weber State vs. 5. MontanaThurs., 4:30 p.m.
2. Southern Utah vs. G2 WinnerThurs., 7:30 p.m.
3. Northern Colorado vs. G3 WinnerThurs., 10 p.m.
Semifinal 1Fri., 7:30 p.m.
Semifinal 2Fri., 10 p.m.
ChampionshipSat., 8 p.m.

Pre-Tournament Odds

Odds courtesy of FanDuel

Montana State+190
Southern Utah+350
Weber State+410
Northern Colorado+550
Eastern Washington+1000
Portland State+4800
Sacramento State+8000
Idaho State+22000
Northern Arizona+50000

Past Winners

2003Weber State
2004Eastern Washington
2007Weber State
2008Portland State
2009Portland State
2011Northern Colorado (vacated)
2014Weber State
2015Eastern Washington
2016Weber State
2017North Dakota
2021Eastern Washington
The must-have app for college basketball bettors

The best NCAAB betting scoreboard

Free picks from proven pros

Live win probabilities for your bets

How would you rate this article?

This site contains commercial content. We may be compensated for the links provided on this page. The content on this page is for informational purposes only. Action Network makes no representation or warranty as to the accuracy of the information given or the outcome of any game or event.

Sportsbook Promos
See All
Legal Online Sports Betting

Caesars Sportsbook Promo Code ACTION41000 Unlocks up to $1K for NBA Finals, All Wednesday Action

Sean Treppedi
Jun 12, 2024 UTC