2023 World Wide Technology Championship Odds, Field: Ludvig Aberg & Cameron Young Favored in Mexico

2023 World Wide Technology Championship Odds, Field: Ludvig Aberg & Cameron Young Favored in Mexico article feature image

Via Getty Images. Pictured (left to right): Sahith Theegala, Cameron Young & Ludvig Aberg.

World Wide Technology Championship Odds

Odds via bet365

GolferWorld Wide Technology Championship Odds
Ludvig Aberg+900
Cameron Young+1200
Sahith Theegala+1400
Beau Hossler+2500
Stephan Jaeger+2800
Lucas Glover+3000
Akshay Bhatia+3000
J.J. Spaun+3000
Emiliano Grillo+3000
Thomas Detry+3300
Luke List+3500
Adam Svensson+3500
Chris Kirk+4000
Keith Mitchell+4000
Cameron Champ+4500
Lucas Herbert+4500
Davis Thompson+4500
Taylor Pendrith+4500
Davis Riley+5000
Justin Suh+5000
Matt Kuchar+5500
Ben Griffin+5500
Andrew Putnam+5500
Mark Hubbard+5500

GolferWorld Wide Technology Championship Odds
Taylor Montgomery+6000
Doug Ghim+6000
Christopher Gotterup+6000
Kyoung-Hoon Lee+6000
Callum Tarren+6000
Erik van Rooyen+6600
Nick Hardy+7000
Michael Kim+7000
Brandon Wu+7000
Chesson Hadley+7000
Austin Eckroat+7500
Vince Whaley+8000
Greyson Sigg+8000
Sam Ryder+8000
Peter Kuest+8000
Maverick McNealy+8000
Chad Ramey+8000
Robby Shelton+9000
Matti Schmid+9000
Tyler Duncan+9000
Nate Lashley+10000
Will Gordon+10000
Lanto Griffin+10000
Mackenzie Hughes+10000
MJ Daffue+10000
Kevin Yu+10000
Ryo Ishikawa+10000
Harry Hall+10000

GolferWorld Wide Technology Championship Odds
Troy Merritt+11000
C.T. Pan+12500
Hayden Buckley+12500
David Lipsky+12500
Carl Yuan+14000
Adam Long+15000
Zecheng Dou+15000
Martin Laird+15000
Ben Martin+15000
Ryan Palmer+15000
Kelly Kraft+15000
Henrik Norlander+15000
Austin Smotherman+16000
Patton Kizzire+17500
Stewart Cink+17500
Zac Blair+17500
Chez Reavie+17500
Justin Lower+17500
Carson Young+17500
Preston Summerhays+17500
Ryan Gerard+17500
Ryan Moore+20000
Kensei Hirata+22500
Charley Hoffman+22500
Peter Malnati+22500
Isaiah Salinda+25000
Robert Streb+25000
Kramer Hickok+25000
Russell Knox+25000

GolferWorld Wide Technology Championship Odds
Scott Piercy+27500
Kevin Tway+27500
Doc Redman+27500
James Hahn+27500
Jimmy Walker+27500
Brent Grant+30000
Harrison Endycott+30000
David Lingmerth+30000
Brandt Snedeker+30000
Cameron Percy+30000
Brice Garnett+30000
Ben Taylor+35000
Tano Goya+40000
Jason Dufner+40000
Kevin Roy+40000
Trevor Cone+40000
Augusto Nunez+40000
Nicolas Echavarria+40000
Matthias Schwab+40000
Cody Gribble+40000
Jonathan Byrd+40000
Roberto Diaz+50000
Scott Harrington+50000
Austin Cook+50000
Ryan Armour+50000
Harry Higgs+50000
Ryan Brehm+50000

GolferWorld Wide Technology Championship Odds
Tyson Alexander+60000
Camilo Villegas+60000
Richy Werenski+60000
Dylan Frittelli+75000
Kyle Westmoreland+75000
Trevor Werbylo+75000
Chris Naegel+75000
Jeffrey Kang+75000
Andrew Landry+75000
Chase Johnson+100000
Michael Block+100000
Brian Gay+100000
Max McGreevy+100000
Sebastian Vazquez+100000
Jim Herman+100000
Michael Gligic+100000
Peter Knade+100000
Paul Haley II+100000
Brian Stuard+150000
Isidro Benitez+150000
Nick Watney+150000
Jose Cristobal Islas+250000
The must-have app for sports bettors

The best betting scoreboard

Free picks from proven pros

Live win probabilities for your bets

2023 World Wide Technology Championship Preview

The PGA Tour heads to El Cardonal Golf Course at Diamante in Los Cabos, Mexico for the 2023 World Wide Technology Championship.

This is the fifth of seven FedExCup Fall events after Collin Morikawa won his sixth PGA Tour tournament at the Zozo Championship in Japan in the most recent event two weeks ago.

After this event had previously taken place in Riviera Maya, it now moves across Mexico to Los Cabos to be played at Tiger Woods' El Cardonal. Last year's champion, Russell Henley is not in the field this week, but European Ryder Cup winner Ludvig Aberg highlights the field as the outright favorite on bet365 as of Monday morning at +900 odds.

New users get $365 in bonus bets when they sign up using our bet365 bonus code.

Aberg did not make the trip to Japan for the Zozo Championship, but he has a T2 (lost in playoff to Luke List) at the Sanderson Farms Championship and a T13 at the Shriners Children's Open in two starts this fall. Dating back through the Wyndham Championship, Aberg has made six worldwide starts and finished in the top 14 in all six, including a win at the Omega European Masters on the DP World Tour.

This is the Texas Tech product's first start at the World Wide Technology Championship.

Cameron Young is next up on the oddsboard with +1200 odds to win the World Wide Technology Championship outright on bet365 as of Monday morning. The Wake Forest alum will make his first worldwide start this week since finishing T15 at the BMW Championship in August. Consequently, this is also Young's first start since he was not selected (despite Fred Couples' assurance) for the United States Ryder Cup squad.

Sahith Theegala is the third and final golfer with odds shorter than +2500; he opened with odds of +1400 to win at El Cardonal outright. The Pepperdine standout already picked up his first PGA Tour win earlier this fall with a two-shot win at the Fortinet Championship in Napa in September.

Theegala has finished in the top 20 in each of his four most recent starts, and like Young and Aberg, he is also making his first start at the World Wide Technology Championship.

Course Preview

El Cardonal at Diamante measures 7,452 yards as a par-72 with paspalum greens. The course has a full set of four par-5s along with 10 par-4s and four par-3s. The fairways are generous with an average fairway width in the landing areas of 60 yards, so bombers may have a leg up over their peers here.

Tiger Woods designed El Cardonal in 2014, and this will be the first time a PGA Tour event will be played at a course designed by Woods. With this being the first event on the course, there is no prior strokes gained data available for El Cardonal.

World Wide Technology Championship Past Winners

Matt Kuchar, Patton Kizzire and Brian Gay are the only past winners in the field for this week's World Wide Technology Championship.

YearWorld Wide Technology Championship WinnerScore
2022Russell Henley-23
2021Viktor Hovland-23
2020Viktor Hovland-20
2019Brendon Todd-20
2018Matt Kuchar-22
2017Patton Kizzire-19
2016Pat Perez-21
2015Graeme McDowell-18
2014Charley Hoffman-17
2013Harris English-21

How would you rate this article?

This site contains commercial content. We may be compensated for the links provided on this page. The content on this page is for informational purposes only. Action Network makes no representation or warranty as to the accuracy of the information given or the outcome of any game or event.