No CodeNeeded

2022 Big West Conference Tournament Bracket, Schedule, Odds: UC Irvine the Favorite in Wide Open Conference

2022 Big West Conference Tournament Bracket, Schedule, Odds: UC Irvine the Favorite in Wide Open Conference article feature image

Via Darryl Oumi/Getty Images. Pictured: Hawaii forward Kemaka Hepa

The Big West is set to tip-off its conference tournament on Tuesday, March 8, and it's sure to provide plenty of drama.

There are no dominant teams in the Big West, which means there is plenty of parody and a handful of teams that can make a run and go dancing in March.

UC Irvine is the favorite to win the tournament at +280 despite entering as the No. 4 seed in the conference.

The regular season conference winner, Long Beach State, has the third-highest odds at +480. Cal Santa Barbara rounds out the top three at +410. There are six times with odds at +700 or higher.

Is the Big West primed for a team to come out of nowhere and make a run? Our expert previews the tournament here. Read more about the schedule, odds and past champions below.

2022 Big West Tournament Bracket

2022 big west tournament bracket

2022 Big West Tournament Schedule

The Big West Tournament kicks things off on Tuesday, March 8 at the Dollar Loan Center Arena in Henderson, Nev.

It will run through Saturday night with the championship at 11:30 p.m. ET on ESPN2.

All times ET.

8. CSU Northridge vs. 9. CSU BakersfieldTues, 9 pm
7. UC Davis vs. 10. Cal PolyTues, 11:30 pm
G1 Winner vs. 1. Long Beach StateThurs, 3 pm
4. UC Irvine vs. 5. UC Santa BarbaraThurs, 5:30 pm
G2 Winner vs. 2. CSU FullertonThurs, 9 pm
3. Hawaii vs. 6. UC RiversideThurs, 9:30 pm
Semifinal 1Fri, 9 pm
Semifinal 2Fri, 11:30 pm
FinalSat, 11:30 pm

Pre-Tournament Odds

Odds via PointsBet

UC Irvine+275
UC Santa Barbara+400
Long Beach State+425
CS Fullerton+600
UC Riverside+650
UC Davis+1600
CS Bakersfield+5000
Cal Poly+15000
CS Northridge+20000

Past Winners

2000Utah State
2001Utah State
2003Utah State
2005Utah State
2007Long Beach State
2008CSU Fullerton
2009CSU Northridge
2012Long Beach State
2014Cal Poly
2015UC Irvine
2017UC Davis
2018CSU Fullerton
2019UC Irvine

How would you rate this article?

This site contains commercial content. We may be compensated for the links provided on this page. The content on this page is for informational purposes only. Action Network makes no representation or warranty as to the accuracy of the information given or the outcome of any game or event.