2022 NBA All-Star Game MVP Odds: Giannis Antetokoumpo Gaining Crazy Steam

2022 NBA All-Star Game MVP Odds: Giannis Antetokoumpo Gaining Crazy Steam article feature image

(Photo by Joe Murphy/NBAE via Getty Images)

  • Giannis Antetokounmpo's skyrocketing up MVP odds boards for Sunday's All-Star Game.
  • Check out the entire field below, including how notable prices have moved.

Odds to Win NBA All-Star Game MVP

Giannis Antetokounmpo+450
LeBron James+650
Joel Embiid+700
Steph Curry+900
Ja Morant+900
Trae Young+1100
Luka Doncic+1100
Nikola Jokic+1500
DeMar DeRozan+1500
Jayson Tatum+2000
Donovan Mitchell+3500
Devin Booker+3500
LaMelo Ball+4000
Chris Paul+4000
Jimmy Butler+4500
Zach LaVine+5000
Karl-Anthony Towns+5000
Darius Garland+5000
Andrew Wiggins+6000
Khris Middlelton+8000
Fred VanVleet+8000
Dejounte Murray+8000
Rudy Gobert+10000
Jarrett Allen+10000

Giannis Antetokounmpo is now the betting favorite to win All-Star Game MVP for Sunday's showcase in Cleveland.

The Greek Freak — who won this award last year, before parlaying it into a Finals MVP — leapfrogged Joel Embiid and LeBron James in the odds, shifting from +750 to +450 in a matter of days.

James was originally the front-runner (+600), before getting shaded back to +650..

Steph Curry, Nikola Jokic, Ja Morant and Andrew Wiggins will join LBJ in the West's starting rotation; Morant and Wiggins are first-time selections.

Jokic was notably one of the biggest fallers from the previous cycle of odds, moving from 9-1 to 15-1.

Meanwhile, Durant — who's currently sidelined — will be replaced by Jayson Tatum. Embiid, Antetokounmpo, Trae Young and DeMar DeRozan round out the East starters.

The winner of the MVP usually is good for at least 30 points (minus LeBron in '18), and it pays to be on the winning team : Only one player has taken home the hardware on a losing roster over the last decade (Russell Westbrook, 2015).

Embiid's the current league leader in points per game (29.4), while DeRozan's collected the most total (1,396).

Recent All-Star Game MVP Winners

2021Giannis Antetokounmpo
2020Kawhi Leonard
2019Kevin Durant
2018LeBron James
2017Anthony Davis
2016Russell Westbrook
2015Russell Westbrook
2014Kyrie Irving
2013Chris Paul
2012Kevin Durant
2011Kobe Bryant
2010Dwayne Wade
2009Shaquille O'Neal
2008Kobe Bryant
2007LeBron James
2006Kobe Bryant
2005LeBron James
2004Allen Iverson
2003Shaquille O'Neal
2002Kevin Garnett
2001Kobe Bryant
2000Tim Duncan, Shaquille O'Neal
The must-have app for NBA bettors

The best NBA betting scoreboard

Free picks from proven pros

Live win probabilities for your bets

How would you rate this article?

This site contains commercial content. We may be compensated for the links provided on this page. The content on this page is for informational purposes only. Action Network makes no representation or warranty as to the accuracy of the information given or the outcome of any game or event.

Sportsbook Promos
See All
Legal Online Sports Betting

FanDuel Promo Code Enables $200 Bonus With Winning First Bet on All Weekend Action

Sean Treppedi
Jun 22, 2024 UTC